We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 gift card
Ranked #114 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“convenience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Atlanta ,Ga. If you like Atlanta then you love Buck head. everyone knows the traffic is crazy. so the spring hill suite is right there. shopping , dining, and yes clubbing. the hotel itself nice clean and comfortable. No safes though. breakfast ends a little to early, if you sleep in forget it,lol. elevator was noisy while riding, parking can get tight in the garage. all in all , good property for the money. Nice staff, good housekeeping, pool, and gym. I will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: highest floor facing east, that way you can see the ga400. gage traffic before venturing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Front Desk Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    79
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
48
24
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte nc
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights. Room was nice on the top floor...very quiet. Housekeeping did a good job daily...although we had to ask for extra towels everyday even though two times we asked the front desk to have housekeeping leave extra towels when cleaning the room. Free breakfast was good with plenty of hot and cold options...scrambled eggs, oatmeal, whole fruit, yogurt etc. Waffles on the weekend. Had trouble finding a table to sit and eat on a few days...took the food back to our room on those days. Breakfast was served until 9am on weekdays and 9:30 on the weekends. Free wifi worked well for us the whole stay. There is a $20 per day fee for self park garage parking. The hotel offers a shuttle to nearby restaurants and the MARTA station. There is an indoor pool and hot tub but we did not have time to try it out after all of our exploring of Atlanta. Front desk staff answered questions and were pleasant but not really friendly or warm as we have experienced in other SpringHill/Marriott brand hotels. In the end a decent stay but would likely try another hotel when staying in Atlanta again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I do apologize that your exeprience with us was only sub standard. We are in the middle of addtional training for our front office team and I hope that in the future that you will give our hotel another opportunity to meet your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have now stayed at the hotel 2 times and I find the hotel just disappointing in several regards:

1) Difficult Hotel to Find...

2) Must pay for parking although there are a couple of hotels at the same star level in the Buckhead area that do not charge for parking. The parking garage is small, cramped and poorly designed with standing water on the bottom level.

3) The breakfast area on weekends is over run with people and is not kept clean and refreshed with food and drink.

If you get this hotel at a deep discount then perhaps the above is tolerable, but there are much better options of comparable hotels with the same star level in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. You stated in your review of the hotel that it was difficult to find, the parking fee, and the the breakfast area on the weekend was over run with people and was not kept clean and refreshed with food and drink. I do apologize that this was your exeperience with our hotel. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Average hotel for business traveler. Just what you would expect. Dated interior, a bit worn, with decent breakfast and housekeepers who some days clean well, and other days do not. Front desk friendly, loved the lollipops, well, until they said they ran out. But they didn't run out, they had the bowl in the hall behind the front desk. Really?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. I do apologize that your experience with us was not up to Marriott standards. You stated in your review that the interior of the hotel was bit worn and that the housekeepers did not clean your room properly each day.Also that the Front Desk staff stated the the lollipops were gone but you noticed that they were in the back office.
We are getting ready to undergo a massive renovation, which will dramatically improve the interior and overall appearence of the hotel. Also when the front desk is restocking the lollipops they do place the bowl in the back office, however they never should have said the they ran out when it was clear to you that they did not. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future so that we can give you our best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visited this hotel April 2-5, 2014. One member of our party had their car broken into. Two other parties, not from our group, also had their cars broken into. The parking garage had cameras but they were not turned on. This was not told to us when we discussed parking options with the hotel upon check in. Yes, there are the typical signs posted, but we assumed the cameras were on and we parked below them. The police officer who came to the hotel to take the report said she had been there 5 other times for similar incidents in the past 3 weeks. The hotel was very unapologetic and did nothing to offer assistance or even sympathy for our situation. The only thing they did was comp our $20 parking fee for one night.

Another member of our group could not use the hotel parking garage because it was full. She asked for options and was told to park in the adjacent lot even though it was posted No Hotel Parking. She clarified that it was ok to park there and was told since it was after the other business' hours, they allowed overflow parking. We left the hotel to walk to dinner at 4:15. When we returned about 7:00, the car was towed and the staff had changed shifts. Apparently, the day shift did not tell the night shift and they towed her car. After several explanations and pleas for them to understand what had happened the front desk staff refused to listen to her.

They also refused to allow the shuttle driver to take her to the impound lot, by now it was almost 9:30. Thankfully, another member of our group drove her 20 mins to the impound lot. She paid $135 to get her car out of impound.

Upon checking out, our friend was still fuming. She again tried to explain to the manager what happened. The manager said they had asked the staff and the car had been parked there for over 12 hours and had been ticketed and, basically, called her a liar. Upon hearing of a "ticket" my friend remembered that she had found a sticker on the car but assumed it was from the impound lot. She got the sticker and it showed placement of the sticker at 4:45 and the tow receipt showed a time of 6:50 all with the same date. Armed with proof that it was not 12 hours but only 2 hours my friend again approached the manager who finally relented and refunded her what was equal to her towing charge. Very rudely might I add.

Finally, another member of our group witnessed an employee of the hotel follow one of the female teenagers from our group to her room. The teenager entered the room and the employee stood outside the door with his ear cupped, trying to listen to what was going on in the room. We believe he was trying to determine if she was in the room unattended and was going to enter the room if she was. The adult witness asked the employee what he was doing and he quickly walked away. After securing both the teenager in the room and her own daughter, she went to the front desk and reported the incident. They blew her off as alarmist. The hotel made no effort to notify the people staying there that this had happened and, as far as we know, did nothing to try to figure out which employee it was.

The hotel itself is fine. Rooms were clean, amenities as listed, breakfast adequate but only served til 9:30 on Saturday and Sunday which is too early to quit serving on the weekends. Traffic from Buckhead to anywhere is horrendous. It took up us 50 mins to go 7 mikes on Thursday night at 6:00.

Very disappointed in this Marriott property. We stay at a lot of Marriotts and this one is not up to par. The manager is nasty and the staff not helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive account of your experience at our establishment. Please allow me to address each of your concerns individually.

You had mentioned that you and two other individuals had their cars violated during your stay. You went on to explain that the police who responded alluded to the fact that she had been there 5 other times in the last 3 weeks. And lastly that we did not offer any assistance with this inconvenience. Anytime an incident occurs away from home, it is not only inconvenient but disruptive to a stay. I understand and apologize this happened to you.

There are a few facts I would like to clear up around this issue if I may. There were in fact only two cars vandalized total, both from your group. I'm sure it was late when you returned from your tournament and didn't want to empty your vehicle. Unfortunately, this attracted the criminals to your vehicle. Our garage holds 200 cars and these are the only two victimized. Also, you mentioned the police stated she had been on property 5 times in the last 3 weeks. In fact, we have had no car break-ins in over 2 months so I am not sure which hotel she is referencing. Lastly, you neglected to say that we brought in a glass company to replace your broken window so that you could return home in comfort. The parking fee that we refunded, in addition, was $20 per day for a total of $60. Lastly, our claims adjuster has been in contact with you to review further details of the break in.

We do everything we can to eliminate the possibility of theft, however criminals do exist and their jobs are to find ways to overcome our security measures. We need our guests help to fight against this crime. We post numerous signs around the garage to remind guests that leaving valuables in plain sight increases the chances these crimes will occur. We do also have working cameras throughout the garage as well as a large flashing light to advise criminals they are on camera. The cameras however do not stop the crime from occurring. It is used by police after the fact to help catch the criminals and overall hopefully deter criminals from vandalizing our guest’s vehicles. Criminals are faster than ever when it comes to breaking into cars. They are no sooner in the garage than they are out. The fact that we have only a handful of issues each year speaks to the extensive measures we actively take to help prevent them.

Another issue you mentioned was a member of your group’s car being towed. This member parked her car in the center drive for an extended period of time. Two days I believe. I understand that she arrived after midnight and, as the garage was full was informed she could park above on the main lot. Unfortunately, she did not understand nor properly informed that this was a temporary spot until new openings became available in the lot the next day. When a uniformed parking attendant attempted to flag her down on Saturday to ask her to move it as she was exiting the vehicle, she turned around and walked away from him. It was then the staff placed a sticker on her vehicle asking her to move it from its current location. Your friend unfortunately did not return to the vehicle to see the sticker before it was towed. After reviewing the situation, we refunded her of her towing charges. Please note that, in speaking to this guest, we never doubted her story nor thought she was being fraudulent in her experience. We mealy needed to gather more facts around the circumstance before proper action could be taken.

Lastly, you speak of an incident where an employee followed a teenager to their room and listened at their door. I spoke to you and your husband at checkout where you discussed seeing a man walking around the halls the night before taking pictures of people. You asked me if an incident report was filed and what measures were taken that evening. You never mentioned the sighting of an employee following a teenager to her room. The night before, our staff reported that members of your group witnessed men taking pictures. We immediately did a search of the building and were unable to locate these men. We notified guests in the lobby of the sighting and called your room to let you know of our findings. Upon reading this review, I again questioned the staff if anyone reported a potential employee issue. No one at the desk took such a complaint. We only had one male associate on schedule that evening and he knew nothing of the incident. Marriott does extensive background checks when hiring our associates and we would never do something that would harm a guest. I am not sure who reported seeing this individual but I would love to speak with them to get a description as well as what the person may have been wearing to make them feel he was an associate of ours. We take concerns such as this very seriously and I would welcome your call with any additional information you can provide.

Thank you for allowing me the time to respond to your above issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a 4 day girls reunion. Ended up leaving a day early. The staff seemed pleasant enough and would smile and say the right things, but never really got anything done. there were shoes in my room upon check in. I ended up taking them to the front desk myself after nobody came to retrieve them. There was no ice on my floor or the floor above me during the entire stay. The shower curtain in the room was so sour it was making us sick and it took over 24 hours to get it changed out and that only happened when we asked the maid directly on the second day of cleaning. The floors in the elevator were puddled with water every time we used them. The hotel is worn and dreary. I have worked for the company for 18 years and stayed at many properties and would have to say this was not a typical scenario. The $20 a night fee was a bit extravagant and I opted to park at a friends home and walk. It is in a good location to walk to restaurants and shopping. Again, the staff was friendly and said the right things, but did not really fix any of the issues.
Would not stay at this particular hotel or recommend it to any of my friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I see that you experienced several service failures during your stay with us. You stated that the ice maker did not work on your floor. You aslo stated that when you checked in you found a pair of shoes in your room and no one came to retreive them. You also stated that the floors in the elevator were puddled with water every time you tried to use them. We are working to address this issues, and I apologize to you as well that you had to experience this.
You also stated that that parking fee was a bit to extravagant. Please let me assure you that our parking prices a very comparable to every hotel in Buckhead. Once again I am very dissapointed that this was how your stay was with us, and we are working to correct these issues.

James Green
Operations Supervisor (MOD)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Bad service. Worn and dated rooms with holes in couch and stains on chairs. Check in took a very long. A hotel staff person walked into my room without knocking and for no reason. Vending machines don't work and store in the lobby is very overpriced to buy basic things like a bottle of water. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay at our hotel. I do apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. You stated that the rooms were dated and also the items in our Market were overpriced. We are going to begin a total renovation starting in September. However our Market prices are comparable to all the hotels in this area. Hopefully you will give us another chance to meet your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, enjoy a fresh hotel experience designed for the modern lifestyle. Our all-suite hotel provides suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with separate dining, sleeping and working areas, all equipped with free high-speed Internet access and ergonomic workspace. Join us daily for complimentary breakfast and take advantage of our 24-hr Market for snacks. Enjoy the in-suite microwaves and fridges, work out in our modern fitness facility and relax in our outdoor pool. Please note, there is a $20 fee for onsite parking. For your convenience, we offer complimentary shuttle service within two miles. Located near fine dining and shopping, we are just minutes from Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.