We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but other alternatives offer better value.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 gift card
Ranked #118 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Okay, but other alternatives offer better value.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Location is good in the heart of Buckhead. My main complaint stems from the rapacious parking fees, --not mentioned online when I made my reservation. At $15 a day, it added nearly a hundred dollars to my bill for a 6 day stay. By contrast, the Hyatt Place several blocks south offers similar accommodations with free parking. The rooms at Hyatt Place are nicer as well.

As for the Springhill Suites, I stayed in room 624. The furniture was kind of beat-up, the cushions on the sofa did not match. The desk was stained, carpet seared by an iron at one time. Hi Speed internet did not work, had to use my cellular connection.

The bed was comfortable, all the pillows (and there were many) are feather. Bathroom is adaquate, very good water presure and very hot water. If the shower is a major consideration, you will be pleased. The towels were kind of small, the bath towels typical of what most hotels provide pool-side.

Staff was friendly, there was a hot breakfast each morning that I did not use aside from coffee.

Overall a very forgetable stay, nothing horrible, --just better alternatives within blocks. And with the steep parking fee, you would think you were staying at the InterContinental not a mid-cost hotel that is actually further from Peachtree street than other less expensive hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    90
    60
    18
    8
See reviews for
55
27
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here one night for a business meeting and enjoyed the larger rooms with the included living room style seating area. There's a little age to the facility but everything worked and was very clean. The included breakfast bar was fine as well. Nice place but the traffic around there is awful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

The best thing about the Springhill Suites is its upscale Buckhead location. It is in an area of multi-million dollar condos, the premier shopping destination for the southeast (Phipps Plaza & Lenox Square), various upscale restaurants, other high end hotels (Ritz Carlton, Intercontinental, Saint Regis, & The Mansion on Peachtree), and only a shopping center away from the interstate. The rooms however are very dated.
The rooms, while clean and quiet but were probably last decorated when bell bottoms were popular. This creates the value in that Springhill’s rates are only about one third to one fourth the aforementioned hotels. The only comparison I could make between this hotel and the one in Las Vegas is the name. The Vegas Springhill Suites is much nicer in every area but in all fairness the Vegas property is much newer.
The Pull-out is from a love seat instead of a sofa if you are planning on using that for additional sleeping arrangements. The towels were very thin and rough. I usually do not like the fruity smells of some hotel soaps but theirs went to the other extreme – the bath soap smelled like used cooking oil. Also, do not even thing about parking your car in the shopping center next door overnight to avoid the $15 per day parking fee. You will find a boot on your vehicle as businesses in Buckhead are very protective of their parking lots and will boot those who park and do not patronize their establishments. There is Kroger grocery store a short distance away on Piedmont if you want items to stock the Kitchenette.

Room Tip: Ask For upper floor room facing front of hotel. Lower floor rooms on back of hotel face three office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, Vermont, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

No complaints. It was the perfect fit for our group of 2 mothers and 2 teens on a college trip. Close to nice restaurants, shopping and GAT.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way through town. The room was very clean and we had no real issues. My only complaints were that the pull out mattress was old and dingy and parking was a little expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as it was a preferred hotel for a wedding I was attending. It was a standard SpringHill Suites property with spacious rooms and a small fridge and microwave. It was clean and well-appointed. Pretty standard, nothing really more to say. Stay here if you can get it cheap.

It was convenient to Buckhead and the Marta station. A little confusing trying to find the property. It's right off of Lenox Rd.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Yes, there was a "hot" breakfast, but in my opinion, it would be better to have good quality Continental items than to have fake sausage and powdered eggs. The coffee was good, however.

The hotel is typical Springhill Suites -- clean and comfortable. The small sofa and easy chair are always nice, especially if one person is an insomniac and likes to sit in a corner and read way into the night.

We did have problems with the key card working in the garage key slot. One night we came in late and had to return to the front desk twice to get a card that worked. Parking was a bit expensive for a hotel so far from downtown.

Wifi was not super fast but was certainly adequate for free service.

Front desk clerks were always pleasant, friendly and helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and attractions. The breakfast room attendant and maids were also pleasant and did not mind answering Atlanta-attraction questions.

We would stay there again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3459 Buckhead Loop NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, enjoy a fresh hotel experience designed for the modern lifestyle. Our all-suite hotel provides suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with separate dining, sleeping and working areas, all equipped with free high-speed Internet access and ergonomic workspace. Join us daily for complimentary breakfast and take advantage of our 24-hr Market for snacks. Enjoy the in-suite microwaves and fridges, work out in our modern fitness facility and relax in our outdoor pool. Please note, there is a $20 fee for onsite parking. For your convenience, we offer complimentary shuttle service within two miles. Located near fine dining and shopping, we are just minutes from Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.