We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable breakfast at a reasonable cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
3368 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)
(404) 816-5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 3,540 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Bistro, Family Fare, Pasta, Healthy, Soups, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Reasonable breakfast at a reasonable cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The Corner bakery cafe was near our hotel so we would go here on some days for breakfast. They have free Wi-Fi here and it is similar in nature to Panera Bread. They serve all types of large pastries for breakfast along with paninis. My favorite was that they added more to their oatmeal menu.

I ordered the steel cut honey oatmeal complete with bananas, almonds and cranberries. It came with two slices of their raisin thin breads that had some sugar on top. It was very good.My husband settled on a breakfast parfait which he loved.

They also sell food for purchase so I was able to get some of this raisin bread to take home to my family. Prices are very reasonable and not bad when you want to save a little money on your trip. It was well worth our visit.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to try the breakfast here, but we did eat lunch and tried a few baked items. The bread was amazing, we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We went to Corner Bakery for two separate meals in the same day because very few restaurants in the area are as cheap and as good. The service was very quick and everything was scrumptious! There were tons of options for both breakfast and lunch and they all seemed fairly healthy. If you get the chopped salad and you don't like a ton of dressing, ask them to put it on the side. Otherwise everything was perfect!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid breakfast stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

If you like all the traditional breakfast fare mixed with some new twists, a bakery and a coffee shop all rolled into a nice place to eat this is the stop. While basically a coffee house feel the service is quick and the food is good. The smells are awesome from the bakery section.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for a quick breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This place is great to grab a quick breakfast at. We had a breakfast panini and it was a good quality for the price. There coffee is really good. The service was friendly and quick. We didn't try any of the sweets but they did have a lot of sweet rolls and coffee cakes that looked yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.