We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Steakhouse

Durango Steakhouse
230 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 222-0103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #614 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wool
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Always eat here at least once on a visit to Atlanta, pretty good food, great value, good service, varied menu, although one of my favourites is not included in the new menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    57
    33
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After walking out of the Hardrock Cafe across the street due to awful service, I was pleasantly surprised at Durango Steakhouse. No wait, nice and attentive waitress, and good alcoholic beverages. I had the top sirloin and it was cooked exactly how I like it and was extremely tender. I was very pleased with this steakhouse and will def be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Picky Princesses!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I liked the service. I liked the table in the window. The Filet Steak was cooked as I asked and was beautifully tender. Not much of a selection of vegetables (I had to choose Asparagus for fresh and green). But it was cooked correctly. Would have liked a larger selection of European red wines ... but hey ho, I'm in America!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty tasty steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Small resteraunt in downtown atlanta that has good atmosphere and a pretty good steak. The price was very good for Atlanta and I would definitely go back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great quality food and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

They served great steaks at very reasonable prices. The wait and greeting staff were very kind and attentive. Absolutely a great experience all around. Very convenient location to hotels and bars downtown.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Durango Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durango Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.