We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FCSI Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2762 Cobb Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #72 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    167
    80
    33
    21
See reviews for
168
62
24
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MS Gulf Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My then-fiance and her kids came with me to this hotel to escape Hurricane Issac in August 2012. We stayed here 3 nights and the hotel room which was a Suite with 2 rooms very nice for the $87 a night I paid. The room came with a King sized bed which was extremely comfortable with awesome pillows. The room had a divider from the bed and the rest of the room which included a nice size LCD TV, mini fridge, microwave, desk, chairs with a table and a nice bathroom. Major perk was a separate room with a queen pull-out couch with it's on A/C unit and TV. It was perfect for letting the kids have their own space. We did spend some time at the indoor pool and hot tub as well. The breakfast was nice with self-made Belgian Waffles.

If I didn't need to return to work, and the kids return to school we would of stayed a couple of more nights enjoying Atlanta. While there we got to go to Lego land which the kids loved. If I'm ever in Atlanta again this is the place I would book.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We hope your family all was safe during Hurricane Issac in August 2012. We hope you get an opportunity to come visit on hope during your vacation. Thanks for your positive feedback and comments on our location. Please feel free to contact our location on your next great adventure to Atlanta.

Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Located 15 minutes, from the Perimeter Mall Area, I made a reservation and saved $ 30.00. Unlike a more prestigious hotel chain in the Perimeter Mall Area, they do not lower the cost of a room. Then charge and extra $ 30.00 as "Taxes and Fees." Very nice room and I enjoyed their Continental breakfast. Front Desk Clerk quickly checked us in and was very professional. I asked for directions to a specific location. She "Googled and printed driving directions." The front desk personnel have a Parking Area Surveillance Monitor located at their Check-In Counter Area.

Room Tip: Their location is about 100 yards from the freeway. Noise from the traffic seemed to filter right t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we want to thank you for staying at our location last week. We strive to provide great customer service to all the guests during their stay. Were glad you enjoyed our free complimentary breakfast and free parking for our guest during your stay. Our front desk agents are very knowledgeable of the area. Please feel free to stay with us in the near future.

Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Address: 2762 Cobb Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.