We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and comfy - just lacks charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2762 Cobb Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339 (Cumberland)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #81 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent value and comfy - just lacks charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We felt this provided excellent value compared to other cost of other hotels in Atlanta. The room was spacious (if a little tired in places) and the giant bed very comfortable. The price included breakfast, though choice was very limited; possibly a good thing for the waistline… Whilst the near ring-road location is handy, it does make it a little noisy, but not intrusively so. This location also means that it lacks local area appeal, but it’s very easy to find, convenient to drive anywhere and there’s plenty of parking. If you’re just passing through and need somewhere comfortable for a night and don’t mind easting at Applebee’s (one minute walk away at the back), this place is ideal. It suited us perfrectly for our short trip to Atlanta.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room at the back and on the right (as you look at the hotel) if you're worried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLISBLAKEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Our hotel staffs appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on our Wingate location. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    220
    102
    44
    32
See reviews for
208
93
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel itself is about what you'd expect for a Wingate. Given the price and location, I'm going to overlook the admitted trouble with traffic noise. It can't be helped. I don't know about the other rooms, but my bed was comfortable, clean, and priced quite nice. Couldn't reasonably expect more without dropping 50% more elsewhere.

What struck me was how openly accommodating the front desk staff was towards both myself and my colleague who was staying at another hotel. During a major event, the hotel was running a shuttle to the area and was more than happy to take him along even as I had preparations and took a later shuttle.

It's little things like that which separate the forgettable from the enjoyable. Do try to avoid hanging out front though, it is true that smokers pick the worst spots.

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadmoney23, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Were glad you enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact us on your next trip to Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel itself isnt bad but for the rate we paid it's ok. A personal item was stolen from us. We reported the incident to the front desk and was promised that a manager will give us a call in few days. We never receive a call from anybody. is this how they handle incidents like this?
I will never stay in this hotel or any other Wingate Hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmadmoney23, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Every guest stay at our hotel is important to the success of our business model. We would love to speak with you about this incident as soon as possible. Below you will find my contact information. Please feel free to contact myself or the General Manager from 9-5 pm Monday through Friday. You can also email me at willis.blake@yahoo.com.
Willis Blake
678-214-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself isn't fantastic. It's a little dated, road noise is a bit of an issue and the breakfast selection was somewhat limited. That said, the king size bed was comfortable, the staff were very friendly and there's plenty of parking. The reason i've rated this 4-stars is the value for money. At a little over £50 per night including breakfast, it offers astounding value for money compared with many of the other hotels in Atlanta, and compared to the sort of rubbish you have to put up with in the UK for £50 it's unbelievable.

Room Tip: Suspect the rooms at the back of the hotel will be much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Jonny Legend
Thanks for staying at our location. We’re truly a great value of the money. I will share your comments with my management team about the road noise and the limited breakfast selection. We are looking into changing our breakfast items in the summer to place more items on our breakfast bar. We hope you get a chance to stay at our location again in the near future.
Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Address: 2762 Cobb Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.