We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shining staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Windy Hill Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #21 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
South Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Shining staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

modern, clean, and functional room. Good breakfast buffet and excellent location for the interstate office complex. What makes this hotel shine is the very friendly and helpful staff. When I asked about a local Best Buy, rather than make me fight rush hour traffic in what looked like a complicated route, Ian of the front drove me there in the hotel shuttle at that moment. Juana of the dining staff was an absolute delight in the morning. the hotel is right across the street from Mellow Mushroom, making dinner an easy walk away. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    48
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
54
37
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice woodsy oasis with a lovely pool and exercise room. Lobby and restaurant has a nice vibe. Guests get to choose 2 snacks at checking and are given 2 complimentary bottles of water. Rooms are standard HGI decor and are in good condition. Free parking was plentiful. Checkin was friendly and efficient. Definitely one of the best options in this area other than the Hyatt. The Marriott NW is rather dated comparatively.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The staff were wonderful and accommodating staff members. Breakfast is not included, which was misrepresented by advertisement and staff members the evening of arrival. I would recommend this hotel to any one who'd like a nice quiet place for a weekend get away. The spa tub was the biggest high light.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. Although my wife and I only were there for two days, we found the accommodations, cleanliness, staff and service to be excellent! We would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Marietta, Georgia area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Atlanta, convienient to fast food, a mall, and the Interstate and only 8 miles from downtown. Hotel was very nice, staff was extremely helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing negative, was the bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I went to a small gathering with friends in the Smyrna area. We knew that we didn't want to drive home so we reserved a room at the Hilton Garden Inn at Wildwood. The look is modern, bright and clean. The first thing I check for is bathroom odor. There was no odor!! The breakfast was great!! I did get it free with my Diamond status but even at 9.95 it's a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. Great hotel, staff is very friendly, and room was excellent. Did not care for the breakfast charge buffet charges. We ate elsewhere. Very close to mall and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy if staying in rooms directly above pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw/Wildwood Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw/Wildwood Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Address: 3045 Windy Hill Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood to your Saves list