We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate Hotel in NW Atlanta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Windy Hill Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Ada, Ohio
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Corporate Hotel in NW Atlanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I chose this location due to its proximity to Woodstock and Kennesaw, Ga. It was a little challenging to get to and I should have listened to my GPS but I didn't. I had to go past hotel, around the block but It was easy to do so and enter without crossing traffic. Parking is close. Check-in was easy. Room overlooked parking lot and pool. 1-2 restaurants in area. I walked to Mellow Mushroom across road. Walk was a little strenuous, especially on a warm day. Traffic can be heavy in this area. Bed was comfortable. Internet fast. Breakfast was interesting. Good selection. A friendly, competent Chef is available for special egg orders. Eggs good. Potatoes very good. When I was there, it was self serve. Other HGIs offer wait staff. No big deal. Easy check out. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for parking lot view. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    61
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
49
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was great. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. During my entire visit, I had my DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, and the house keeping staff was so kind as to leave a bag of clean towels on my door...without me even asking. I loved that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

To be honest, this review has a ring of bias to it. As I walked into the beautiful lobby of this particular Hilton to the front desk, I was told that I had been selected as the "Guest of the Day!" They upgraded my room from a single to a suite at no additional charge. I was only there for one evening, but the staff was more than helpful (remember to treat them with as much respect that you wish to receive) and the accommodations were wonderful. Bare in mind that the breakfast is an additional $9 (approx) though. Overall? I will join them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel overall was very good. Clean, quiet, and easy to get in and out of. We had to have the toilet snaked out when we arrived, and it never did flush right. I guess it was good we only stayed one night. Loved the huge bath/shower, and good water pressure. The satellite kept going out, but we didn't watch much TV anyway. What got me was the fact of no free breakfast. They wanted $9+ for breakfast. I've stayed in $40 motels that at least offered some sort of free continental breakfast. This is a deal breaker for future trips. There are too many hotel/motels out there, just as nice, that offer a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure the toilet flushes, and if they offer a free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is situated at a very nice location. Room is clean and quiet for sleep. Lobby staff are friendly and helpful. For the price I paid, it was a great value. Would recommend to anyone who will travel to that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is very good and close to my office so it's very conveniently located too. Overall cleanliness, rooms etc. are very good. The food is not that great, they can surely do better. Also, the hotel front office staff is very indifferent and doesn't go above and beyond to help if required. They are not very courteous either. Overall, not very happy with the staff. The cleaning staff is very good though, no complaints with the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The telephones in the room was old and the keys were sticking. I used the gym facilities which were great. But overall the room and hotel were very comfortable, it actually exceeded my expectations. There were warm cookies on the front desk which was a very nice touch. The shuttle bus drivers were very helpful and very accomodating. I had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Address: 3045 Windy Hill Rd, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw/Wildwood Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.