We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Joe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thank You Joe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out after a four day convention and felt good about my stay. The service struck me as better than most hotels. It wasn't until I got home and realized I forgot my IPod in the docking station in my room. I called the hotel thinking it was likely a lost cause. I was connected to Joe in security. I gave him my story and he diligently tracked down the forgotten IPod and shipped FedEx to me. I'm thrilled and very grateful for the effort and service he provided. Its a great example of how this property treats its guests!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It is so humbling to read your oh-so-kind review, Kellis923! I want to thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we’re doing and, additionally, for choosing us during your recent visit to Atlanta. Also, thank you for your comments regarding Joe's superior service; I simply cannot say enough wonderful things about Joe as he exemplifies everything that is so wonderful about our top-notch team of professionals here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta. I’m thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience; won’t you come back and see us again soon? Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    686
    226
    59
    38
    26
See reviews for
141
292
76
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice hotel with excellent staff and nice rooms. I enjoyed using the gym which is nice, although it may not be as nice as some other five star hotels. I look forwarding to returning the next time I am in Atlanta

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, Rick L! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts about your recent experience with us. I’m thrilled that you had an excellent overall stay and also that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our second floor fitness center. As you mentioned, our gym is fully equipped and offers fantastic views up and down Peachtree Road. Thanks again and I hope that whenever your travels have you return to Atlanta that you'll come back and see us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILNER
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

You will be treated like royalty, we got in our room and staff followed us in with a plank of fruit, asked if we needed anything, The view is stunning!!! Their courtyard is like being in someones' personal formal gardens, Food is good in the restaurant, I love their little gift shop and prices are
really quite reasonable. Just had a fabulous time. Within walking distance of lots of great restaurants.Oh, the bathroom is magnificent, marble everywhere. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, shereen_w! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us; we truly do love receiving feedback of all kinds from our valued guests. I'm so pleased that you had a relaxing time during your stay with us. You bring up a fantastic point regarding our wonderful gift/sundry shop. Located right off of the lobby, our shop features not only all travel essentials but also high-end gifts, souvenirs, and merchandise; all at an affordable price point. Thanks again for your comments. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was there for a convention and it hit me that they had no free internet for guests, even in the lobby... Weird. While siting in the conference room an enormous cockroach walked on the wall. How dirty is this place????

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello, partypartyparty. First of all, I hope that you enjoyed your conference here in Atlanta. Secondly, I want to thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding your experience with us. As a AAA Five Diamond-rated hotel, we take all feedback seriously. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com whenever you may have a free moment. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Convenient location and excellent, professional staff. Relaxing bar and good restaurant. Very nice spa and exercise. Rooms are comfortable. The only reason it is not excellent is the rooms have a bit of wear.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the humbling review, Hoyt13! I must say that your headline, “staff makes the place”, is absolutely correct. Plain and simple, providing superior guest service is our driving factor and is what gets us up in the morning. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your experience, especially Southern Art and SPA InterContinental. Aren’t they both just amazing? In my opinion, an afternoon treatment at SPA InterContinental followed by a relaxing dinner at Southern Art is quite the treat! Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights to attend a conference hosted in the hotel. it was about 20 min. from the airport. i felt welcomed from the moment the car pulled up. staff was extremely attentive. i did find some parts of the lobby to be a little dark however. the hotel room was well lit, well decorated (felt very modern/new) and extremely clean. the gym seemed a little dated, but had a good selection of equipment. the meals provided by the hotel at the conference were extraordinary. a great variety and extremely well-tasting food. the bar and restaurant was very cool and a great atmosphere during the day and at night. friendly bar tenders and seemed like a cool place to hang out. this hotel is in walking distance to the MARTA and close to many neat restaurants and a shopping mall.

Room Tip: ask for one of the top floors facing downtown Atlanta. gorgeous view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for the wonderful review, Smithxmx! I must say, I believe you experienced just about every possible amenity here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta during your conference! I would have to recommend that, upon your next visit, you experience our all-organic SPA InterContinental. Located on the pool level, our spa offers every imaginable relaxation therapy from gentlemen's facials to deep tissue couples massages. Whatever your desires may be, we're more than happy to accommodate. Thank you again for sharing your experience; please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Only spent a night here but everything was perfect. Would definitely come back. Beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly and we enjoyed hanging out in the Bourbon Bar. Only thing we didn't enjoy was the $20 overnight parking fee. But that's Buckhead for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Greetings from InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, Metalheadrr3! Thank you for your oh-so-kind comments regarding your experience; we’re indeed flattered! As a AAA Five Diamond-rated hotel, we take great pride in offering extraordinary experiences to each and every one of our guests. With that said, thank you again for letting us know how we’re doing. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta
Intercontinental Buckhead
Address: 3315 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Buckhead sets new standards of luxury with international flair and southern elegance. A Peachtree Road address puts you close to Buckhead s thriving business and shopping districts and provides easy access to attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, the High Museum of Art, the New World of Coca-Cola and the CNN Studio Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.