We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but limited plces to eat nearby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but limited plces to eat nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

There is only one restaurant (small for size of hotel) and trh concierge had to use her influence to get us a table on the night we arrived. Not many places to eat nearby either- most were fully booked on Saturday night. Hotel's raison d'etre is functions and conferences.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, 4wheelsonmywagon. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be lovely, but I do want to apologize that Southern Art was unable to accommodate your party for dinner on the night of your stay. I hope that you give both the hotel and Southern Art another opportunity next time your travels bring you to Atlanta. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    301
    86
    53
    30
See reviews for
204
405
91
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The InterContinental Buckhead never disappoints. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Whether I'm staying on business or a family weekend getaway I can depend on this hotel for a good stay. Convenient to good restaurants and great shopping. The beds are the most comfortable ever. The Olympic drawback is paying for parking! $22 self park and $32 valet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Welcome home, Lynn M! Seriously, I cannot think of a greater compliment than a guest of ours feeling “right at home”. Thank you. Have you had a chance to dine with us at Southern Art? While we’re on the subject of “homey”, Chef Art Smith has some of the most delicious – and comfortable – reimagined Southern cuisine around. Do give it a try next time – perhaps the boneless buttermilk fried chicken? We’re looking forward to welcoming you back, [uhem] home, again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice Hotel, Very Clean with courteous folks! However, have stayed at Hilton's that were just as nice. Nothing spectacular. Close to the mall. The front desk will try to talk you into an upgrade, we did it and it was not really worth it. Cocktail hour and a few snacks is what it boils down too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review, DGMCCULL. I know that you had a handful of other hotels in the area to choose from, so we’re happy you chose us! Although not for everyone, some guests find value in the Club Level upgrade option, which includes access to the Club Lounge with an on-site Guest Relations Manager, daily Continental breakfast, light snacks, evening cocktail hour with hors d'oeuvres, as well as complimentary beverages throughout the day. I hope that you come back to Atlanta and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The very moment the staff answers the phone, you WANT to stay at InterContinental. Their charisma and charm echo through the phone. "Southern charm" you say? Perhaps! They were understanding of our very special request ;) and willing to go out of their way to make it happen. They really seemed to share our excitement for the special request being granted and we are so very excited to join them on our first ever trip to ATL (and Georgia!). Will write again during/after our stay. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Wow, what a kind “pre-stay review”, great03mustang! Absolutely, Southern charm is definitely a factor, but, really and truly, our staff thrives off of going that extra mile, adding that extra touch to enhance the experience of each and every one of our guests. This makes me so proud to hear that Casey was able accommodate and assist with your very special request! We’re looking forward to welcoming you to Atlanta – be sure to inquire with Richard Lara, our Chef Concierge, so that he can assist you in seeing our beautiful city. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is luxurious and upscale. It is geared for adults and business. I wouldn't bring my kids - but it was perfect for a business conference or a girl's weekend. It has great meeting facilities, an onsite restaurant / bar and is walking distance to upscale shopping and dining / bars. It is ~ 30 minutes from ATL via taxi ($50) or MARTA ($3).

Buckhead is beautiful suburb of Atlanta. It has a skyrise business district in the middle of a treed residential area.

MARTA** If you are adventuresome and want to save $$ - take the rail system. There is a terminal in the airport at the Delta baggage claim, use your credit card to buy a Breeze card and take the Red Line (North Springs) to the Buckhead stop. There will be several stops along the way - but it only takes 30 - 45 minutes total. From the Buckhead stop, walk 1 block and the Intercontinental is on your left. MARTA is safe and full of local flavor (like most public transportation). :)

Room Tip: 1522 had a beautiful view of the Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our beautiful hotel, smonti. As a AAA Five Diamond property, I take great pride in hearing that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay. Indeed, Buckhead is a fabulous Atlanta district, with the perfect balance of history (tree-lined streets fronting pre-War homes) and future (ever-growing, distinct skyline). I have to agree with you; MARTA is an excellent choice for getting to and from the majority of Atlanta’s must-see attractions, on the cheap! Plus, as you mentioned, for the ultimate convenience, we’re located just steps from MARTA’s Buckhead station. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, ms
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice hotel on peach tree that is very close to Lenox mall. Hotel was super clean and beds were comfortable. Won on Priceline for $90 a night. They have valet and self park. The southern art restaurant in the lobby of hotel is great. The drawback is that the walls are super thin. You can hear every conversation. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Greetings from Atlanta, asnow815. You are indeed correct; we are located in one of Atlanta’s best neighborhoods, where major malls, local boutiques, quality restaurants, high-energy bars, and Fortune 500 business are all located just steps from our front door! So happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We’ll be looking forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for business - it's a good location out in Buckhead, the hotel rooms are well appointed with anything you may need

The hotel bar has an amazing assortment of bourbons, even their own which they keep in mason jars onsite

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Fourstardust, I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be comfortable during your time with us. Isn’t Bourbon Bar so unique? We’re quite proud of our unparalleled assortment of fine bourbons, including our very own house craft, Four Roses. Thank you for your review and come back and see us again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.