We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“5 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, Very Clean with courteous folks! However, have stayed at Hilton's that were just as nice. Nothing spectacular. Close to the mall. The front desk will try to talk you into an upgrade, we did it and it was not really worth it. Cocktail hour and a few snacks is what it boils down too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review, DGMCCULL. I know that you had a handful of other hotels in the area to choose from, so we’re happy you chose us! Although not for everyone, some guests find value in the Club Level upgrade option, which includes access to the Club Lounge with an on-site Guest Relations Manager, daily Continental breakfast, light snacks, evening cocktail hour with hors d'oeuvres, as well as complimentary beverages throughout the day. I hope that you come back to Atlanta and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    273
    74
    48
    29
See reviews for
183
354
86
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The very moment the staff answers the phone, you WANT to stay at InterContinental. Their charisma and charm echo through the phone. "Southern charm" you say? Perhaps! They were understanding of our very special request ;) and willing to go out of their way to make it happen. They really seemed to share our excitement for the special request being granted and we are so very excited to join them on our first ever trip to ATL (and Georgia!). Will write again during/after our stay. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Wow, what a kind “pre-stay review”, great03mustang! Absolutely, Southern charm is definitely a factor, but, really and truly, our staff thrives off of going that extra mile, adding that extra touch to enhance the experience of each and every one of our guests. This makes me so proud to hear that Casey was able accommodate and assist with your very special request! We’re looking forward to welcoming you to Atlanta – be sure to inquire with Richard Lara, our Chef Concierge, so that he can assist you in seeing our beautiful city. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is luxurious and upscale. It is geared for adults and business. I wouldn't bring my kids - but it was perfect for a business conference or a girl's weekend. It has great meeting facilities, an onsite restaurant / bar and is walking distance to upscale shopping and dining / bars. It is ~ 30 minutes from ATL via taxi ($50) or MARTA ($3).

Buckhead is beautiful suburb of Atlanta. It has a skyrise business district in the middle of a treed residential area.

MARTA** If you are adventuresome and want to save $$ - take the rail system. There is a terminal in the airport at the Delta baggage claim, use your credit card to buy a Breeze card and take the Red Line (North Springs) to the Buckhead stop. There will be several stops along the way - but it only takes 30 - 45 minutes total. From the Buckhead stop, walk 1 block and the Intercontinental is on your left. MARTA is safe and full of local flavor (like most public transportation). :)

Room Tip: 1522 had a beautiful view of the Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our beautiful hotel, smonti. As a AAA Five Diamond property, I take great pride in hearing that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay. Indeed, Buckhead is a fabulous Atlanta district, with the perfect balance of history (tree-lined streets fronting pre-War homes) and future (ever-growing, distinct skyline). I have to agree with you; MARTA is an excellent choice for getting to and from the majority of Atlanta’s must-see attractions, on the cheap! Plus, as you mentioned, for the ultimate convenience, we’re located just steps from MARTA’s Buckhead station. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meridian, ms
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice hotel on peach tree that is very close to Lenox mall. Hotel was super clean and beds were comfortable. Won on Priceline for $90 a night. They have valet and self park. The southern art restaurant in the lobby of hotel is great. The drawback is that the walls are super thin. You can hear every conversation. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Greetings from Atlanta, asnow815. You are indeed correct; we are located in one of Atlanta’s best neighborhoods, where major malls, local boutiques, quality restaurants, high-energy bars, and Fortune 500 business are all located just steps from our front door! So happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We’ll be looking forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for business - it's a good location out in Buckhead, the hotel rooms are well appointed with anything you may need

The hotel bar has an amazing assortment of bourbons, even their own which they keep in mason jars onsite

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Fourstardust, I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be comfortable during your time with us. Isn’t Bourbon Bar so unique? We’re quite proud of our unparalleled assortment of fine bourbons, including our very own house craft, Four Roses. Thank you for your review and come back and see us again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

There are a lot of upscale hotels in this area. The Intercontinental is a good choice if you are looking for one that is not overly stuffy and snobbish. Service is excellent and very accommodative, rooms are very nice and clean, and the property is in a good location. Room service is overpriced. The food prices are already steep, then a 21% convenience fee is added. That's gouging. Food was good although a little slow in coming. Wi-fi is additional charge. It still amazes me that a hotel, especially one of this quality, feels the need to charge for a service that is a) free in most properties, especially less expensive ones b) is ubiquitous and a part of daily life now. But they can get away with it because cellular service really sucks in this area which is shocking considering where you are. This was a nice splurge for the family and I would recommend the place with some small reservations, but if you want an upscale hotel, the Intercontinental certainly is a good choice. If you want a better value, there are a dozen hotels that aren't as upscale nearby that would fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us, Phil4Bama. I definitely agree with your statement; our goal is simply to provide AAA Five Diamond-level service without any attitude or stuffiness. Additionally, we offer several on-site dining choices ranging from full-service (Southern Art) to quick/casual (Bourbon Bar) to delivery (in-room dining). Product pricing is something we research extensively and is ultimately based upon what is competitive among similarly classed hotels in the local marketplace. I hope that you allow us to welcome you and your family again in the future! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I can't fault this hotel. The service was exceptional from the moment we arrived (offer of a bottle of water, bags taken to room) to the minute we stepped in to the taxi to head back to the airport. Every staff member was friendly, courteous, extremely helpful. The hotel rooms were spacious (by European standards) and although I was in a twin room my 'single' bed was enormous. The bathroom was well kitted out and had a seperate bath and shower cubicle. The hotel gym was well equipped and there was chilled water with lemons and limes on hand as well as free apples.
The pool area is well decked out and the gardens are well maintained. The food is nothing special but perfectly acceptable.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on my next trip to Atlanta.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter - as the hotel is on a fairly busy road (as are all the hotels in Buckhead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your thorough review, rafstar! When I hear feedback that a guest experienced “exceptional” service, I know we’re doing our jobs correctly. In fact, I cannot wait to share your comments with our operations team(s). I’m so happy you enjoyed all of our amenities – please come back and see us again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.