We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This a very nice, high end hotel in the middle of the Buckhead area of Atlanta. Perhaps the best praise I can give this property is that nothing jumped out at me as anything less than what we all desire when traveling: easy check-in, quiet, well-appointed room, inviting public spaces, and helpful staff. I've never been a fan of turn-down service, although I always gobble up the chocolate left on the pillow. I was pleasantly surprised to also find my ice bucket had been filled on my first night there.

The two things that did register as less than optimal: first, speaking of inviting public spaces, the Bourbon Bar in the lobby is perhaps too inviting. Hotel guests enter through the lobby, but there is an outside door that leads directly into the bar from the street, with no host or anything else that might suggest to, say a homeless person, that this is not necessarily an appropriate place to hang out. Well as I'm enjoying my shrimp and grits and a delicious flight of Buffalo Trace bourbons, said homeless man walks in to enjoy the basketball game playing on the TV. Two wait staff asked if he wanted anything (he didn't). I did not complain, and wouldn't have if he simply watched the game. Unfortunately, he was capable of all manner of sounds, from clapping to hollers to whistles in an otherwise quiet bar. Finally a security guard escorted him out after about 15 minutes. Too long in my estimation.

Second issue is a minor one. I did not get my ice bucket filled the second night, which in itself was not a big deal. I called down to ask where the closest one was and was told it was across from room 11. Great. Unfortunately, the ice machine on my floor was broken and at least some staff knew it was broken as there was an apologetic sign posted. Yet this information did not make it into the hands of the hotel operator, who could have saved me a trip the wrong way.

Ok I spent a lot of bytes covering two fairly minor isssues. I was really quite pleased with my stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a well-maintained, luxury property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    298
    86
    53
    30
See reviews for
203
398
91
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, my room was nice, clean and the bed plush. I did like the separate tub in the bathroom. Overall a nice place to stay. I did not like room service, the food was horrible. I ordered a beet salad and the salad was wilted. I also ordered grilled cheese and the side fries looked as if they recycled from another plate. The Pinot noir was bad, low quality. Overall my salad, grilled cheese and 2 glasses of wine was horrible, and it only cost me 75$.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me and my friend K.A.stayed here for the weekend we had a great relaxing time had a great view of the city the rooms was nice and clean and big and they had a live band down stairs if u just wanted to get out the room and have drinks I will stay here again soon so see u soon lol

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As the title reads, I have no complaints to speak of. IF I had to list one it would be that the gift shop is small, limited, and ultra-overpriced. What kind of complaint is that though? As a Marriott customer I must day I was impressed and delighted at the comfort of the Intercontinental. I was in town for a conference and the location is prime. Coffee shop near by - as well as restaurants and only a short distance from a mall if you are in need of one. Hopefully my company will continue to book the Intercontinental when available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel was nice and the bell men where extremely helpful. Be sure and ask for Jason to drive you to Lenox or Phipps. DO NOT order room service for Breakfast. I had my 2 grand babies spend the night with me and ordered what I told them was kids meals...as there was no menu in the room, and ended up paying over $85 for an order of pancakes and 2 eggs!

Other than the over priced kids breakfast in bed and pricey 35 valet parking...it was a nice stay!

Room Tip: I like the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The stay was great. The service was excellent. The temperature in the room 14 floor was warm for me. Temp would only go to 70 and was hard to sleep comfortably. Discuss the Case with Jina at the front desk. Just asked me to tell someone next time and fill out this survey. I go to Buckhead a lot for business.

Room Tip: Try to get the name of some one to help you so you can get follow up on any problems you have and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma WA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay the the IC Buckhead. Great location, so close to the high-end shopping of Atlanta and many fine (and fun) restaurants. Hotel car will drive you anywhere within a two-mile radius. The room was well appointed and clean. Loved the deep bath tub. Club level lounge with friendly and helpful staff. Atlanta History Center is nearby - worth a visit.
Don't miss the Bourbon Bar - you can order Bourbon flights to sample some of the great specialty bourbons and a selection of ham from the Ham Bar - smoked/dried/cured from more than a dozen regional producers. The Southern Art Restaurant is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.