We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was at the hotel for a conference. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. Highlight of the room was the soaking tub. Very, very comfortable. The room was quiet, the staff polite and the food (which was provided through the conference) was delicious. The exercise equipment was also excellent quality; I like to work out when I travel and this time was pleasantly surprised at the quality of all the equipment. I'll stay here the next time I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    254
    66
    46
    28
See reviews for
161
330
81
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 8 times, and it is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. The rooms are very quiet and the staff is polite and professional. This hotel is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza Town, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked thru hotwire and got the hotel.I was excited because i have stayed at many intercontinental,& this one was Okkk.We paid the extra for an suite to be on the top floor..It was ok the room for the 'upgraded' suite on the highest floor was a let down.Everything about the hotel was great.From the clean bathrooms,which was the only thing i loved about the hotel.By no means am I disliking the property But id personally stay else where.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I always book our stays here, at the InterContinental Buckhead, when we visit ATL. Great location, great customer service, great rooftop pool, great views from the rooms we've stayed in, great food, great rooftop pool, all around, just a great 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you like a grand view, the higher the better. Love the rooms facing Peachtree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best hotel in Atlanta, rooms are everything you would expect from a name like InterContinental, and bathrooms are truly 5 star. Lobby is flawless, and location of the hotel is near the best malls in Georgia & some really good restaurants nearby also, with plenty of night spots. You get what you pay for at the InterContinental, you will not be disappointed -im sure anyone thinking about staying here knows that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The overall trip and stay in Buckhead was great. The employees at InterContinental made the stay very comfortable. One in employee in particular, Andrew, went above and beyond to make my trip the best possible trip it could be. Andrew had an answer for every question and a solution to every problem I had leaving my after work day a breeze. Thanks again Andrew and InterContinental staff/employees for a great week and stay at your facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked the "Romance Package" for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary February 2013. We were both very impressed with our entire experience. It started with making the reservation, the staff was pleasant, knowledgeable, very helpful, detailed and very responsive! Once we arrived we were greeted by the valet and bell staff who were on top of it! Opening the car doors, getting our luggage out and escorting us to the front desk. Once at the front desk we were greeted by the warm friendly staff and within minutes were done with check in and ready to go up to our room. As soon as we were finished at the desk and turned around to go to the elevator there was the bellman with our luggage on a cart ready to take us to our room. The decor and feel of the hotel is contemporary elegant, great atmosphere! The Romance package included champagne and chocolate covered strawberries that were waiting for us in the room. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the bathroom was awesome! Deep garden tub with separate shower and dual sinks. White rose petal turn down service was a great touch, and the bed was phenomenal. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this one ranks up there with some of my favorites! Thanks Jenna and all the staff at the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta! We will be back I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area!

Room Tip: For couples, book the "Romance Package" Deluxe King room, champagne and chocolate covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.