We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta to your Saves list
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We live north of Atlanta and decided to stay here on a Saturday night to enjoy some of the places that we like to go in the Buckhead area. This is the best hotel in the Buckhead area in our opinion. The hotel is decorated beautifully with very chic colors and attention to every detail. The room we stayed in had 2 double beds on the 20th floor. We had a great view. All of the decor is top notch. Beautiful colors of all all the fabrics, carpet, artwork, tile, etc. Super comfortable beds! Nice desk area for business travelers. Large flat panel television. Plenty of storage, safe in closet, and places to store all of your travel items. The bathroom has glossy cream colored tile floors, with a black granite sink and countertop. Very well lit, roomy and luxurious. There is a huge garden tub as well as a separate shower with a glass door. Super modern and extremely clean. There is a great little cocktail lounge in the lobby as well. Also a little shop downstairs for travel needs and Atlanta souvenirs. We chose to valet our car and it was around $30. I believe that to self park it is $22. The hotel is in walking distance to lots of different restaurants, bars, coffee shops, as well as to Lenox Mall.
One more thing! I stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Buckhead about 6 months ago; it is very nice, don't get me wrong! But in all honesty, I like the Intercontinental the best between the two! (Go have a drink in the lobby bar at the Ritz! It's across the street from Lenox Mall!)
We will definitely stay at the Intercontinental again the next time we are in Buckhead!

Room Tip: Higher floors have good city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for making us your new hotel of choice. It sounds like you have a keen eye for detail and were impressed with everything you saw. We certainly aspire to be the best and are honored when guests recognize us as such. So glad that all the small details of our hotel and the service we provide added up to be one perfect stay!

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    315
    90
    54
    32
See reviews for
214
424
94
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Such a great property. So great to simply jump on MARTA from the airport practically to the front door. Great breakfast in the hotel too. I had a steam valve making noise right outside my door and woke me at 5am. They made an accommodation immediately and appropriately. Great staff and all friendly too. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Our centralized location, wonderful restaurant, and superb staff are just some of the reasons I love working here! I am glad we could impress you with all we have to offer, and that we handled your issue professionally and quickly. We can’t wait for you to come back!

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed there for a girls' weekend. The front desk staff is very arrogant and snooty. Rooms are above average, clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are beautiful, however the soaps and shampoos are those of a two star motel.Housekeeping had forgotten to replenish towels, it took me one hour and two calls to the front desk to get the towels. Someone had left a cup from a fast food restaurant on a table in a hallway near the elevators, It stayed there for three days! Kind of sad for a hotel in that price range. All in all, the hotel is ok, the staff too snooty to actually give great service. Military is not respected there. It was Veteran's Day and they refused a discount! Disappointing yet not unexpected.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 9th story for maximum view facing Peachtree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We wish we could have made your stay as special as we make it for so many of our guests. Agrarria are the bathroom amenities we just changed to and they are from a boutique shop in San Francisco - smells, flavors and colors preference are thankfully not the same for everyone! SO glad you enjoyed the recently renovated guest rooms.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here recently for the second time this year. I continue to be impressed by the quality of the accommodations and the service. To start with the service, personnel will consistently be friendly and address you by name. I used room service and not only was the pasta delivered in the promised 20 minutes, it was also very fresh and hot.

The rooms are very nice. I like the separate walk in shower and the soaking tub. Beds are comfortable with down covers.

The location is right smack in the middle of Buckhead, very close to Marta (the metro). I always take the metro over there from the airport, quicker and cheaper than a cab. It's also right next to 2 shopping malls, Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Lots of restaurants with in walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Higher level room for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on our Southern Hospitality here at the hotel and always want to make our guest feel like they are at home. Buckhead and the hotel are centrally located and on one of the many beautiful Georgia days you can walk to most everything from the hotel. Thank you again for being our guest and I hope to have you back in the very near future.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If your staying in Buckhead this is the plce to stay! Friendly staff, beautiful hotel inside and out and very close to the subway and resturants. I felt very safe in the hotel and on the streets in the area. The Bourbon bar is a fun place to spend some time and the resturant is known for its Red Velvet cake - which is the best I have ever had. This is just a very unique place and lots of fun is close by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the area away from the street are best. If you are flying in use the MAARTA subway straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
“Best Hotel in Buckhead” has a nice ring to it J. Buckhead is a very safe, pedestrian friendly area which makes vacationing easier for our guests. I’m happy that we made such a wonderful impression on you while you were in town. Red Velvet cakes... our pastry chef has produced over 50 cakes so far for customers to take home for Thanksgiving!

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I met in Atlanta for a girl's getaway weekend, and I never expected the highlight of the weekend to be the hotel! The hotel is beautiful, the room was clean and spacious, but the real highlight was the staff! I have never stayed at a hotel where everyone was so attentive and keen on making a vacation perfect.
The drivers, Jason and John, were wonderful and always available to drop us at whatever destination. The concierge, Richard, is the BEST concierge I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He suggested delicious restaurants, and even arranged our reservations for us. Richard never led us astray and made sure we were well taken care of at every place we dined. I would return to the hotel solely for his service!
I am returning to the hotel soon for another stay and could not be more excited! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business, pleasure, with family or without- it is a real treat!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It brings a smile to my face to read that your girls weekend was wonderful and to know that we were a part of making it such a perfect weekend is icing on the cake. We work hard every day to make sure that every guest that walks through our doors has a positive and memorable experience. Richard is a great employee and does an amazing job in his position as head concierge. Jason and John are also among our many stars. We look forward to your return, Enjoy!!

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the InterContinental Atlanta on a Monday and Tuesday night. The staff was friendly and very helpful. In fact, for a large hotel chain the service was wonderful. Our room was lovely. We stayed in a corner room on the 16th floor. The room and bath were spacious, quiet and comfortable. There was an ihome iphone charger beside the bed which was helpful since I forgot my charger at home. I would stay here again when I visit Atlanta.

Room Tip: Room 1605, a corner room on the 16th floor, was very large and quiet. Bath has a large floating tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything the hotel has to offer. It is always hard to remember everything to bring with you when you go out of town. We thought ahead for our travelers when we decided to place the ihome system in the room hoping that it would help if a guest did forget their charger. I’m glad it came in handy for you. We can’t wait for you to come back and visit.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.