We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of All The Atlanta Goldbergs Locations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody

Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody
4520 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30338
770-455-1119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #529 of 3,273 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Bagels, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Goldberg’s Bagel Co. and Deli is known for a wide range of New York deli-styled products ranging from Reuben sandwiches to fresh bagels and from matzo ball soup to an assortment of fish platters, salads and appetizers. With fresh, quality food and unwavering service all housed in a comforting, nostalgia-evoking traditional deli setting, Goldberg’s is a winning combination of excellence and history. We welcome you to visit one of our 6 Atlanta-area locations and 4 airport locations.Through offering deli, catering and restaurant options, we provide a one-stop shop for our clientele’s needs—all within a comfortable, family-friendly New York deli atmosphere.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
434 reviews 434 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Best of All The Atlanta Goldbergs Locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

There are many Goldbergs Bagel locations in Atlanta, but the one in Dunwoody is the best one. Ecrument Yenilmez, store manager is very personable and knows all of the regular customers.He works the dining room, back counter, cash register and even has been known to be in the kitchen He makes it happen!.We use to go to the Roswell Road location, but the manager so called owner Howard is abrasive and can rude, so we switched to the Dunwoody location 3 years ago The bagels are terrific and all deli items very good.This is the best Atlanta has to offer in regards to a Jewish style deli.We have used Goldbergs catering and Linda the catering manager is wonderful to work with.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Fast friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Server very courteous and prompt food came out quickly
Great location near my daughter's house
Had breakfast sandwich to go yesterday on the way to ga game
Very tasty. Hit the spot
Just me and my wife
Good variety of food that I usually don't have
Ga won against s Carolina. So I am in a good mood my daughter and son in law live close by.
They come here often and recommended you to us

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We come down from the Athens area on the weekends! This is the second weekend we have had Jennifer for a server, she is so friendly and helpful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had the egg salad with a bagel. It was yummy!!
Everything was fresh. Service was great. WIshed I had tried the desserts. Looked fabulous. It was crowded but we were in and out on time

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the grandkids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter and son-in-law live in this area. They have two boys (ages 3 and 2 months). We were greeted at the door by the Maitre D and a waiter who knew my kids/grandkids. They played with the grandkids...and had a table waiting for us. My eldest grandson was fed first...we all followed. The food was fabulous, service was impeccable, and the experience was invigorating. I would certainly come back and even visit the other Goldberg Restaurants in the Atlanta area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody also viewed

 

Been to Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.