We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, refreshing and just darn good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody

Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody
4520 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30338
770-455-1119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #328 of 3,315 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen, Bagels, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Goldberg’s Bagel Co. and Deli is known for a wide range of New York deli-styled products ranging from Reuben sandwiches to fresh bagels and from matzo ball soup to an assortment of fish platters, salads and appetizers. With fresh, quality food and unwavering service all housed in a comforting, nostalgia-evoking traditional deli setting, Goldberg’s is a winning combination of excellence and history. We welcome you to visit one of our 6 Atlanta-area locations and 4 airport locations.Through offering deli, catering and restaurant options, we provide a one-stop shop for our clientele’s needs—all within a comfortable, family-friendly New York deli atmosphere.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reliable, refreshing and just darn good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The staff always treats us like regulars. So nice to see familiar faces every time we go. Food is consistent and always good and served hot and fresh. I wish the prices were more affordable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

A little bit of the north down here!! Some bagels, salt rolls, corned beef, and wonderful frozen dinners to pick up for those unexpected times

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
2 reviews
“A little bit of the Northern taste!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I just so enjoy going to Goldberg's for my bagels, salt rolls and corned beef sandwiches! They also have some wonderful frozen dinners I treat myself to. So glad to have them here, and wish they would come out a little west. But I will travel if I must!.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Stick to the bagels. Avoid the rest.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Bagels are great. Other breakfast items very average and overpriced.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Goldberg's Deli is a locally owned restaurant, run by a family. It's a favorite breakfast and lunch spot for out family, and almost everyone else we know in Atlanta. They have two locations, with one right off of Interstate 75 at West Paces Ferry Road. So if you are driving thru Atlanta, and feel like Lox for breakfast, or want a Pastrami or Ruben Sandwich, this is your spot. There is always a bit of a wait for a table at lunch (10-15 minutes) unless you get there before 11:45an or after 1:15pm. If you are by yourself, there is counter you can sit at, and you can usually come in and sit at the counter with no wait. The staff are wonderful and there is very little turnover. Nice to see the same friendly faces! Hope to see you there.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody also viewed

 

Been to Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goldbergs Bagel Company & Deli Chamblee-Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.