We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Meridian

Prime Meridian
100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30335
404-659-0000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime Meridian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #492 of 3,465 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Marietta Street & Centennial Olympic Park Drive
Transit: MARTA rail stop at Dome/GWCC/CNN Center
Description: Prime Meridian Restaurant offers a unique dining space with dramatic views of Centennial Olympic Park and the downtown skyline. Serving upscale American cuisine in an open-kitchen atmosphere, this sophisticated restaurant treats guests to innovative menus, artfully prepared with carefully selected local ingredients. Set in a comfortably elegant dining room, Prime Meridian offers a level of hospitality that embodies the friendly spirit of the South.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ate there both for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast buffet was very good, especially the blueberry sausage. At dinner, I had the ribeye, which was cooked perfect and tasted great. As indicated, the restaurant is a little on the pricey side for a hotel restaurant, but it was great food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

the brisket was very very tender and had a great flavor. I loved the collard greens and the mac and cheese. My daughter loved the salmon and fave beans, and my girlfriend also enjoyed her chicken. The wine list was very good. We had 3 bottle of reds at a good price, Now you have a great view of the new ferrys wheel from the window also. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester VA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Busy place but well-managed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staying at the CNN Center Omni, this was the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and fresh, the wait staff courteous (with a couple of language glitches) and professional. Everything arrived in good time.

I had a great chopped salad for a lunch, and one morning I had an egg-white dish that was wonderful. Their ice tea glasses are enormous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had breakfast buffet here while staying at the Omni. Excellent hot or cold items available. Very good service as well!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fine dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My Husband and I truly enjoyed our dinner here. Service was good, although it was busy. The food was great and wine was awesome. Pricey but worth it!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Meridian also viewed

 

Been to Prime Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.