We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner! Winner! Dead cow dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rathbun's

Rathbun's
112 Krog Street, Ste R, Inman Park, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 3,681 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Description: Rathbun's is the new restaurant by celebrated Chef, Kevin Rathbun of NAVA and Bluepoint fame. Rathbun's is set in an historic Inman Park warehouse that has been modernized with contemporary tones of fushcia, black, green and white.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Winner! Winner! Dead cow dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The highlight of the trip! Iffy location, but once you're there the decor and energy are awesome! Great bar, super waiter, and lots of options on the menu. The sides are killer, but the salads were a little pedestrian. Steaks are spot on the temperature, tender and flavorful. Hit the bread pudding for desert, it's a knee buckler.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Modern gourmet cooking with old school Service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Took my team to Rathbuns for a great dinner in ATL. I'd call it a dinner not a meal. Incredible apps, steaks, wine only surpassed by the service. Courteous, professional, knowledgable. We had the Thick cut bacon(WOW), cornmeal fried Oysters(great) and escargot to start. Bone in Filets to follow that melted in your mouth and cut with a fork. Ended with a selection from the cigar bar outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had an awesome meal at Rathbun's last year. I'm hungry just thinking about it. Our server was fantastic. Very efficient. We didn't have to ask for a thing. He was very intuitive. He recommended an excellent red zin which is now one of my favorites. It's called Saldo. We live in Upstate New York and this was our first trip to Atlanta. My niece lives in Atlanta and knew about Rathbun's so we took her there for dinner our last night. We would have gone more than once if we had been introduced to it earlier in our stay. We will be back everytime we visit Atlanta. Love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had an amazing meal at Rathbun's - add in the great reuse of a really cool space and it was a dining experience not to be forgotten. Service was great and food was some of the best I've had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeMarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberton PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Upscale Creative American Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant with outstanding service that is perfect for a special occasion or business dinner to impress your clients. The menu was really creative often with new twists on old favorites and new creations that are equally inspired. They are known for their steaks but the other dishes were just as good. Don't miss the corn with gouda cheese. It was really amazing. Everyone was delighted with their food and couldn't skip the awesome deserts.

My future son in law chose this restaurant for the rehearsal dinner before the wedding. I now know why :).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rathbun's also viewed

 

Been to Rathbun's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing