We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern gourmet cooking with old school Service !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rathbun's

Rathbun's
112 Krog Street, Ste R, Inman Park, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 3,432 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Description: Rathbun's is the new restaurant by celebrated Chef, Kevin Rathbun of NAVA and Bluepoint fame. Rathbun's is set in an historic Inman Park warehouse that has been modernized with contemporary tones of fushcia, black, green and white.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Modern gourmet cooking with old school Service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Took my team to Rathbuns for a great dinner in ATL. I'd call it a dinner not a meal. Incredible apps, steaks, wine only surpassed by the service. Courteous, professional, knowledgable. We had the Thick cut bacon(WOW), cornmeal fried Oysters(great) and escargot to start. Bone in Filets to follow that melted in your mouth and cut with a fork. Ended with a selection from the cigar bar outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    187
    62
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had an awesome meal at Rathbun's last year. I'm hungry just thinking about it. Our server was fantastic. Very efficient. We didn't have to ask for a thing. He was very intuitive. He recommended an excellent red zin which is now one of my favorites. It's called Saldo. We live in Upstate New York and this was our first trip to Atlanta. My niece lives in Atlanta and knew about Rathbun's so we took her there for dinner our last night. We would have gone more than once if we had been introduced to it earlier in our stay. We will be back everytime we visit Atlanta. Love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had an amazing meal at Rathbun's - add in the great reuse of a really cool space and it was a dining experience not to be forgotten. Service was great and food was some of the best I've had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberton PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Upscale Creative American Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant with outstanding service that is perfect for a special occasion or business dinner to impress your clients. The menu was really creative often with new twists on old favorites and new creations that are equally inspired. They are known for their steaks but the other dishes were just as good. Don't miss the corn with gouda cheese. It was really amazing. Everyone was delighted with their food and couldn't skip the awesome deserts.

My future son in law chose this restaurant for the rehearsal dinner before the wedding. I now know why :).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quirky but upscale American food, masterfully prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Six of us had dinner here and it was outstanding- the quality of the ingredients is apparent, and the little twists this chef takes in preparation keep it very interesting. Our party had the Niman ranch pork chop, lamb Scaloppini, lamb chops special, rib-eye special, chicken, and lobster taco- we really tried most everything except the special flat fish. It was outstanding.
The only suggestion I would give Chef Rathbun has nothing to do with the food- it would be to crank up the lighting in the Ladies Room. It was so dark in there I had t use the flashlight app on my iPhone just to find everything!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rathbun's also viewed

 

Been to Rathbun's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rathbun's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.