We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay - party on!! (Sarcasm)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   759 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #133 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay - party on!! (Sarcasm)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Out of state visit to GSU.
NOISY guests - hardly slept. Cannot blame hotel that they had lousy guests.
Easy to get around.
Wonderful staff.
Okay breakfast.
WiFi was wonky. Manager blamed me - I'm an IT chick!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    58
    51
    43
    38
See reviews for
108
45
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stay here because it is right across the street from Turner Field, and there is no hassle of finding parking and fighting traffic before and after games. However, I think this hotel is aware that people WILL stay here no matter what because of the convenience factor and therefore don't make an effort to keep it up to standards. We have stayed in many different rooms/suites here; some are okay, but some are down right nasty! The suite we stayed in April of this year was so dirty, I even washed my luggage when we got home! The carpet was filthy-a huge stain right beside the bed that resembled vomit. Stray hairs (of unknown orgin, if you know what I mean) all over the bathroom floor and bathtub. Sink was clogged, so by the time you got finished brushing your teeth, the water was almost running over. The whole place was just gross!
This trip we had a different room. It was cleaner, but still not up to par. Wallpaper border peeling off the wall, mildew around the grout in the bathroom, etc. At close to $150 bucks a night, you expect a little better!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Located across street from tuner field, so my only recommendation would be if you were seeing a event there, otherwise stay away from this place.
I have a two room suite, carpet was old stained, bugs in room I did not see till the next day or I would of left when I checked in. used the sleeper sofa and found old dried up food or something under it, the room was recently painted but they did not finish the trim.
only a sports bar/resturant near by(next door), it is ok but not with children. A bum was in the parking lot asking for money the whole eveing.
Cookies were on the check in desk in the evening, breakfast was so so, cerials,
waffles, biscuit, and pancakes they had to be heated in microwave if you wanted them.
Overall if you are going to turner field and was to stay across the street then stay there if not go somewhere else and have a better stay.
wifi in room was good speed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Rooms were disgusting dirty, Halls were dirty, Stains on the floor everywhere, Staff at the front desk talking on their cell phone the entire time while checking people in, Bums in the parking lot. In the morning I observed a male employee in his early 20's in fine physical condition park in a handicap parking spot. I was not brave enough to try the breakfast in the morning and forget about using the internet unless you have your own cord with you, the fitness center is also a joke they had 3 machines and two were broken. Overall a very bad experience, I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

The hotel room was good and had free breakfast , Good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

carpet badly stained, afraid to walk on carpet bare footed... Coffee pot didnt work and leaked water all over the floor and counter wetting all my clothes. desk chair broken... Smelly!!! Pool is located beside a beer joint... Exercise room only has one stairstepper and one treadmill, thats it. Cost is overly priced for the condition of this hotel... ive seen better rooms at 40.00.. this room cost 91.10...........................

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

What a great hotel...Turner Field only yards away. Front desk folks very friendly and helpful when asking where to go on our first trip to Atlanta. The lady who takes care of breakfast - and makes fabulous cookies - was so nice. Great first impression when you walk in to beautiful lobby and breakfast area. Room was spacious and clean. If you are going to a Braves game -- this is where you want to stay. Definite thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field

Address: 759 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly clean hotel that offers free parking and a complimentary hot breakfast. We are located right next to Turner Field and minutes away from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown South
Country Inn Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.