We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit but not the last” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
500 Ashford Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30338
770.352.0500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #827 of 3,482 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“First Visit but not the last”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Went Christmas Eve and although there were a number of large family parties there, neither the food or the service suffered. We did the dinner for two prix fixe menu and more than enough food. We had the Mongolian beef and the Orange Peel shrimp and they were both excellent, (We test all Chinese restuarants by their Mongolian beef). The orange peel shrimp is listed as a spicy item but really wasn't hot. Our server was very attentive and any time a manager passed by they stopped to ask if we needed anything.
We'll be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Boil in bags or microwave wonders!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Definitely the Burger King of Asian food franchises. The only redeeming quality I can find with my evening experience was that my Bourbon and Water highball was not weak. The value and quality of food does not even rival Chung King from a can. I had the Kung Pao Chicken and it was mostly breading with a sauce that clearly was mass produced.
Unless you have had authentic Asian Cuisine, you may be lulled into the false perception that the food that these places dish out is good. It isn't.
Do yourself a favor and open the Yellow Pages and find a local Asian restaurant - hole in the wall. They will make your dish to order and use a wok instead of microwaving or opening a boil in bag meal that has been mass produced in a central kitchen and then re-heated.

Stay away!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious new dish on the porch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food was awesome as always and was able to enjoy it on a nice fall day outside with a view of the water.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME Food and Service!! 10**********”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We love going to PF Changs and we eat at different ones across the country--this is by far one of the BEST!! The service is outstanding along with the food!! In a great location for eating inside or outside. Doesn't get any better!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“ALWAYS WILL BE A FAV!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I love this place!!! I always get the honey chicken and lettuce wraps and eat every bite. I am craving it now actually...
Will be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.