We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious new dish on the porch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
500 Ashford Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30338
770.352.0500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #606 of 3,425 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Watkinsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious new dish on the porch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food was awesome as always and was able to enjoy it on a nice fall day outside with a view of the water.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME Food and Service!! 10**********”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We love going to PF Changs and we eat at different ones across the country--this is by far one of the BEST!! The service is outstanding along with the food!! In a great location for eating inside or outside. Doesn't get any better!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“ALWAYS WILL BE A FAV!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I love this place!!! I always get the honey chicken and lettuce wraps and eat every bite. I am craving it now actually...
Will be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Management!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I live about 45 minutes away from the Perimeter Area but were on our way to Northside Hospital to visit his sister who had just had a baby. We decided to grab lunch at PF Changs before we headed over. When we entered the restaurant, we were greeted by a warm, welcoming member of their staff; Michael Watts, the Manager. He walked us to our table, asked us how our day was, which led my husband to tell him that we were on the way to the hospital. He asked if our family had had the chance to eat lunch and if not, he would send an appetizer with us. WOW! What customer service!! Our waitress was wonderful and our food came out perfect! As we were paying our bill, Michael came back to see how our experience was and to ask if we wanted something for our family at the hospital. Luckily, we called them and they had not eaten. Michael packed us up a togo bag of food! Some appetizers, soup, chicken and rice. Not to mention the leftovers we had. We were amazed!! Michael MADE OUR DAY! What fantastic customer service that was. He was such a kind, generous and caring man who seemed to really love his job! Why cant more businesses run the way this PF Changs does? I dont necessarily mean giving food away, but just having the best attitude and treating your guests like they are important! Thank you Michael Watts! We will visit this specific location due to him! My husband also told his work buddies, who go up there often to eat about our great experience. We will be back soon to visit!! :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Going down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is third time and had a bad experience with food. Nice decor, environment, and service. But food is not as before. Ordered 4 items lunch for 3 people and all are very salty especially. Complain to server about too salty and he responded by next he will cook it himself. But that won't happen because we will not come back anymore. Seems like chefs are robots and just pour in the sauces as per recipes and never even try it themselves.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.