We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eat at all types, but this is my favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Pancake House

Original Pancake House
2321 Cheshire Bridge Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3725
404-633-5677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #537 of 3,425 restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We eat at all types, but this is my favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I love breakfast food, and we eat out at all types of restaurants from fast food to diners to high end fine dining, but of them all, this is the one I truly enjoy the most. Just a typical little breakfast diner - don't expect anything fancy, but if you like breakfast food, you will be back for more! My husband loves the apple pancake and the dutch baby- both of which take about 30 minutes to get, but my favorite is a bowl of berries and bananas with their real whipped cream for dipping, the applewood smoked thick cut bacon, and the huge slices of absolutely mouthwatering french toast with some warm maple syrup. They have some really great buckwheat pancakes and fabulous orange juice. We love their coffee so much we buy bags of it for our office. When my husband wants to know where I want to go for any special occasion, this is the place he knows I will pick. We check out an arty movie at the Tara theatre in the same shopping center after our late morning/early afternoon breakfast and make a nice day of it. Unfortunately, they close around 2-3PM most days......so make it there in time to enjoy. Have also been to the Original Pancake house in Ft. Lauderdale, Las Vegas, Scottsdale, and Stone Mountain (that's how much I love this place), but this one is the best!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    12
    11
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dutch baby....yes please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Cute place, friendly staff, first visit during a weekday morning. No wait. The Dutch baby is yummy, kinda a cross between a crepe and a pancake. Potatoe pancakes are tasty. Will return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth going out for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a GREAT place for breakfast. Though the years, Pancake House has provided great breakfast experiences. The omelets are wonderful, and the bacon is great. My wife accurately summed up our recent visit: it wasn't good; it was Great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have eaten at this location for the past several years. The food is always outstanding and the service is consistantly good. There are normally long waits on the weekends due to the lack of good breakfast places in the neighborhood.

The offer the standard fare of eggs, pancakes and omelets. Their hashbrowns are really good and cooked with onions.

The only downside which is why I dont eat here more often is the prices. Its hard to get out the door for less than $15 per person including tip.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not all breakfast items are listed on their menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

They have good fluffy omletes. Unfortunately NOT all of the items that they serve are not listed on their menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.