We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Grotta Ristorante at Ravinia

La Grotta Ristorante at Ravinia
4355 Ashford Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30346
770 395 9925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Grotta Ristorante at Ravinia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #315 of 3,540 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A high quality 4 star restaurant. Great service and a excellent menu I highly recommend the La Grotta.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Was awesome, great prices...fantastic food! Service was more than adequate and my aldente was perfect!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Left us feeling disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food was average at best. However, I think the food would have been better if the service was more attentive. We were there on the 22 of December and they were out of the best wine by the glass in the house. Not good planning, then when I ordered, no substitute was offered. 200.00 dinner for two, one would expect a little more attention. Dancing was fun, but food quality is much better at Buckhead location and service for sure was better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always Grand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is all outstanding. We always enjoy this restaurant. Last night we had the veal and swordfish. The service was outstanding and the view is beautiful and peaceful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food but very noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went there on Dec 18 for a nice romantic birthday dinner. The food was excellent but you cannot have a conversation as the noise level in the restaurant is unreal.

The food is excellent and the service was great - just the servers and the noise from several tables made the evening not as nice as we would have liked.

Will we go back? Maybe, the food was good and maybe the noise won't be so bad the next time but hopefully management will work with the staff to learn how to work with less noise in the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta Ristorante at Ravinia also viewed

 

Been to La Grotta Ristorante at Ravinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Grotta Ristorante at Ravinia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.