We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but very pricey....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli Indian Cuisine

Haveli Indian Cuisine
225 Spring St NW, Downtown, Atlanta, GA 30303-1003 (Downtown)
(404) 522-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #899 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Jesup, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food but very pricey....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our meal at Haveli Indian Cuisine but it was a very pricey restaurant. Usually you can find good deals on Indian food for much less. I think part of the problem is the location of this restaurant. Most all restaurants in this area are expensive. It will cost a family of 4 around $70 or more if they all order entrees. The food was pretty good but we have had food just as good (if not better) for half the price.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    16
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Buffet for Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Not the best indian food I've had, but it hit the spot. We had the buffet towards the tail end, so I'm sure it is better to order off the menu or get there early.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go for the experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Daal (lentils) are really wonderful. The rice is yummy. The creamy spinach and cheese was second only to the lentils. The lamb dish was OK. It was a fun experience. The food was good but not outstanding.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good choice for Indian Cuisine in Atlanta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I Love Indian cuisine, And when in Atlanta, 99% on the time I eat there. I stopped in friday, at 2pm (the Buffet ends at 2:30 pm) I found the buffet to have most on the selections they offer durung lunch. most of the selections were still warm and visually appetizing. And it was tasty as usual The service was good as usual. I would have give in a excellent rating, but some selections were cold or looked picked over.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this place if you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

The worst food I have had in a while. The Paneer Makhani had a consistency like a Soup and was free flowing. Naan was the only item that was well prepared. Imagine the shock when a 15% gratuity was automatically added to the bill. I had not much of a choice on the day after Christmas. I would never return.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Haveli Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.