We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great service, Generous portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
4400 Ashford Dunwoody Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30346-1518
(678) 320-0201
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 3,273 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Winston, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I ate here while staying at a nearby hotel for a conference. We were aware that it was a chain, but it had been highly recommended to us, so we gave it a go. It was fantastic! The place gets packed quick, but we headed over straight from the hotel and beat a lot of the work crowd, managed a five-minute wait for our table. The food was delicious, and the portions were substantial. I couldn't finish all of mine, and listen -- I'm a man who cleans his plate. Our server was friendly and on top of everything, and very knowledgeable about the menu and our selections. My glass was never empty, and the somewhat small table for two was constantly cleared of any finished items. I was very impressed with this restaurant.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    108
    24
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I had went to Cheesecake factory near Perimeter mall with my family. We had a great time and the food was delicious. The service is very outstanding and very attentive. Beware the portions at Cheesecake factory are huge, so come on an empty stomach.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Yummy as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great food as always. Be sure to try their holiday Peppermint Bark cheesecake.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

All the food I've had at this restaurant is good, I really love the Chicken Marsala. They make the best chocolate martini I've ever had.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A lot of food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Overall you got love the Cheesecake Factory. Even though they are greatly contributing to the overall obesity rate, no one makes me eat all the food on my plate:) I recommend sharing a plate, so you have room for the cheesecake.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.