We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's

Anthony's
3109 Piedmont Rd, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)
(404) 262-7379
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,103 of 3,540 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I were married in Anthony's. Not only was the venue beautiful and perfect for a small, intimate wedding as our's was intended to be, but the food, service, and other amenities were excellent. If you are planning a smaller-to-mid-sized wedding and want a good place in Atlanta to have it, Anthony's is the place. But if you're also just looking for a lovely place to have a quaint, romantic, dinner, you could also do much worse than this beautiful, historic establishment. Even in the center of Buckhead, they've worked very hard to make every customer feel like they've been transported to a wonderfully warm home full of Southern grace and charm.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Just okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This restaurant has been around forever, and it survives now on large groups and people who use the ever abundant half off discounts.
It was once a fine dining experience; those days are long gone.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Southern Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My family and I went here for Easter dinner! It was lovely! The food, atmosphere, and service was perfect in every way. I felt as though Scarlet was going to stroll past us at any time to ask if we were enjoying our dinner. It was a wonderful experiance and hope to dine here again soon. The food display was amazing!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food-Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We experienced very poor service from the moment we arrived. No one to greet you and take your name for 10-15 minutes. When we were seated we had a variety of people to wait on us. It appeared that no one really had been assigned to take care of us and that it was a group effort determined a few minutes before in the hallway. An unusually long delay between receiving our menus and actually having our orders taken. We asked a question regarding the menu and were told "I don't know I usually don't work here'. This is not the type of service I would expect anywhere.
The food when it finally arrived was suprisingly very good considering the service portion of our experience.
The atmosphere is really very special. A beautiful old home on exquisite grounds.
This could have been and should have been a very special evening if not for the poor service.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
1 review
“food ok, service really bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

very pretty site for a restaurant but the service was very discombobulated and really distracted from the entire experience. we were very excited to try this fine dining experience but the best part was definitely the old plantation home setting. the food was average to good but the service really disappointed us for the price we paid. we would not recommend this restaurant unless you want to dine in an old plantation home.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.