We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying”
Review of Twist

3500 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)
404-869-1191
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #384 of 3,393 restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse, Tapas, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Lenox Road
Description: Tom Catherall has done it again! Twist is an exciting new "Here-To-Serve" Restaurant at Phipps Plaza. Twist offers a huge bar area, satay station, tapas menu & pristine sushi & seafood. The dining room seats 300 guests with additional seating for 75 guests on the patio. Twist hosts fun happy hours daily is open late with great food. Thank you! Reservations are guaranteed for inside seating only, patio seating is first come, first serve. * Neighborhood: Buckhead * Cuisine: Fusion / Eclectic, Tapas / Small Plates, Sushi * Dining Style: Casual Elegant
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    46
    59
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Twist
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try Twist after a movie in Friday night. Wait wan't bad. Food was really good. Wouldn't recommend atmosphere if seeking intimate conversation. Be sure you like bar scene and noise. Yes, I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Real portions being passed off as Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I generally don't like Tapas. It's like filling up on snacks as opposed to a real meal. But at Twist, they have a large variety of food, sushi, and drinks. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. Otherwise everything was great. The food portions were too big to be real Tapas, which is what I loved about the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“love the fish soup bowl.. great deal as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

every time we are in atlanta, we make sure we stop here for lunch. located in an upscale mall in the buckhead section of atlanta, we always ask for the same waiter. try and get him. borgi.. i think that's how you spell it.. first name is mohamed but he goes by his last name... i always order the mediterranean fish bowl soup and at $14, a steal! large bowl with great spicy broth and stuffed with fish, including shrimp, scallops, salmon and other yummy varieties. Mostly fish with very little fillers like rice and veggies. Susie has the chicken salad which is a much lighter meal but it leaves room for the delicious ice cream cones, mini ones, but still excellent. I have also eaten the half chicken with creamed cauliflower (up charge of $2) and it is excellent and flavorful. Make sure you get the “friends of tom” card which gives you a 10% discount on your order. Btw, I guarantee that you will be hard pressed to eat dinner after finishing the fish bowl. Like tony the tiger says, It’s great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

While in Atlanta last weekend we chose Twist at Phipps Plaza for tapas, sushi and a glass of wine.
It was a delightful choice. The menu has so many options for tapas, salads and sushi that we had a hard time deciding. The seafood options were extremely fresh and flavorful. They also have an extensive wine menu including many by the glass. We enjoyed our meal so much that we went back a 2nd time before leaving. That experience was equally delicious.
Our server, Morgan, was excellent and her friendly serve enhanced the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice restaurant and tapas bar. Nice atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating, great for people watching. Great prices on very good food. They have a good variety on the menu. Good desserts!
The menu offers a heavy slant towards seafood and sushi, but also offers creative satays, tapas and wraps.
This is in the Phipps Plaza on Peachtree Street. Nice proximity for shopping and site-seeing. Located in the heart of Buckhead. It's not common to see celebrities and sport stars that live in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

 

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.