We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twist

Twist
3500 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)
404-869-1191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Twist is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #438 of 3,458 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse, Tapas, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Lenox Road
Description: Tom Catherall has done it again! Twist is an exciting new "Here-To-Serve" Restaurant at Phipps Plaza. Twist offers a huge bar area, satay station, tapas menu & pristine sushi & seafood. The dining room seats 300 guests with additional seating for 75 guests on the patio. Twist hosts fun happy hours daily is open late with great food. Thank you! Reservations are guaranteed for inside seating only, patio seating is first come, first serve. * Neighborhood: Buckhead * Cuisine: Fusion / Eclectic, Tapas / Small Plates, Sushi * Dining Style: Casual Elegant
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try Twist after a movie in Friday night. Wait wan't bad. Food was really good. Wouldn't recommend atmosphere if seeking intimate conversation. Be sure you like bar scene and noise. Yes, I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    69
    31
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Real portions being passed off as Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I generally don't like Tapas. It's like filling up on snacks as opposed to a real meal. But at Twist, they have a large variety of food, sushi, and drinks. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. Otherwise everything was great. The food portions were too big to be real Tapas, which is what I loved about the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“love the fish soup bowl.. great deal as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

every time we are in atlanta, we make sure we stop here for lunch. located in an upscale mall in the buckhead section of atlanta, we always ask for the same waiter. try and get him. borgi.. i think that's how you spell it.. first name is mohamed but he goes by his last name... i always order the mediterranean fish bowl soup and at $14, a steal! large bowl with great spicy broth and stuffed with fish, including shrimp, scallops, salmon and other yummy varieties. Mostly fish with very little fillers like rice and veggies. Susie has the chicken salad which is a much lighter meal but it leaves room for the delicious ice cream cones, mini ones, but still excellent. I have also eaten the half chicken with creamed cauliflower (up charge of $2) and it is excellent and flavorful. Make sure you get the “friends of tom” card which gives you a 10% discount on your order. Btw, I guarantee that you will be hard pressed to eat dinner after finishing the fish bowl. Like tony the tiger says, It’s great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

While in Atlanta last weekend we chose Twist at Phipps Plaza for tapas, sushi and a glass of wine.
It was a delightful choice. The menu has so many options for tapas, salads and sushi that we had a hard time deciding. The seafood options were extremely fresh and flavorful. They also have an extensive wine menu including many by the glass. We enjoyed our meal so much that we went back a 2nd time before leaving. That experience was equally delicious.
Our server, Morgan, was excellent and her friendly serve enhanced the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice restaurant and tapas bar. Nice atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating, great for people watching. Great prices on very good food. They have a good variety on the menu. Good desserts!
The menu offers a heavy slant towards seafood and sushi, but also offers creative satays, tapas and wraps.
This is in the Phipps Plaza on Peachtree Street. Nice proximity for shopping and site-seeing. Located in the heart of Buckhead. It's not common to see celebrities and sport stars that live in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

 

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.