We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodfire Grill

Woodfire Grill
1782 Cheshire Bridge Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-4922 (Morningside - Lenox Park)
404-347-9055
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Woodfire Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 3,418 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Morningside - Lenox Park
Cross street: Piedmont
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Went to Woodfire Grill on Saturday. The food so good and the Martini's were delicious.Busy,busy,busy -on Saturday. But making reservation will help you out!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    29
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very beautiful fresh and unique tasting foods. All three of us decided that this has been our best meal we have had in America on this 3 week trip. We only wish we had this restaurant in Brisbane Australia where we live!

Congratulations to the owner(s) for their Slow and Organic Food philosophy and their support of local farmers. We can really taste the difference and the food is so fresh.

One problem we did encounter was the signage for the restaurant--- the sign is blocked by trees so we drove by it once and had to turn around and really look hard to find it.

When we return to Atlanta, we will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant has a very good reputation and a top chef. However, I did not enjoy the food. I am giving the restaurant a high rating, though because of my experience. The waiter noticed that I did not eat much of my food (nor did my wife) and was concerned. They asked if they could bring anything else. We declined so they gave us our entire meal for free. We never complained about the food or asked for a refund. Although the food was too edgy for me (like sweet onion ice cream) I appreciated the creativity of the chef and the attention to detail. The whole restaurant smells like smoke and so will you after your meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Luxury Restauran Luxury Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have no other place in town to compare this amazing restaurant. Anything that you order from the menu it is just GREAT

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you want an excellent meal in the Perimeter Mall area, this is your place. The service was good and the food was great!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.