We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodfire Grill

Woodfire Grill
1782 Cheshire Bridge Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-4922
404-347-9055
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Woodfire Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 3,281 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: American, Californian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Piedmont
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very beautiful fresh and unique tasting foods. All three of us decided that this has been our best meal we have had in America on this 3 week trip. We only wish we had this restaurant in Brisbane Australia where we live!

Congratulations to the owner(s) for their Slow and Organic Food philosophy and their support of local farmers. We can really taste the difference and the food is so fresh.

One problem we did encounter was the signage for the restaurant--- the sign is blocked by trees so we drove by it once and had to turn around and really look hard to find it.

When we return to Atlanta, we will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    32
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant has a very good reputation and a top chef. However, I did not enjoy the food. I am giving the restaurant a high rating, though because of my experience. The waiter noticed that I did not eat much of my food (nor did my wife) and was concerned. They asked if they could bring anything else. We declined so they gave us our entire meal for free. We never complained about the food or asked for a refund. Although the food was too edgy for me (like sweet onion ice cream) I appreciated the creativity of the chef and the attention to detail. The whole restaurant smells like smoke and so will you after your meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Luxury Restauran Luxury Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have no other place in town to compare this amazing restaurant. Anything that you order from the menu it is just GREAT

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you want an excellent meal in the Perimeter Mall area, this is your place. The service was good and the food was great!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience, attention to a tee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Woodfire Grill has a great staff. From the time you walk in the door, to the time you leave, everyone is trying their best to make sure your experience is a special one. Our watier was so attentive and he made sure we were happy with every item we ordered. The best part of the meal was the desserts. Every dessert was so fabulous. The Chef used so much imagination in what he created. From the Soft Shell Crab apppetizer to the Lemon basil ice cream on top of strawberry cobbler, it was a great time for all. Will go back. We were there for a personal reason, but it's great for business since the place has nice private rooms for parties of 4-8 people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodfire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodfire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.