We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Others...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
3368 Peachtree Road, Atlanta, GA 30326-1008 (Buckhead)
(404) 816-9650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 3,314 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Phipps Plaza
Transit: Right next to the Buckhead Marta Station
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than the Others...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I admit that Maggiano's is my favorite. This location was just somewhat better than the others. I went on Tuesday and returned on Thursday. For Buckhead, the value for your meal is so much better than Hal's and others.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    173
    66
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great options, fun frendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This particular evenign, it was just my husband and I . The wait for a table was over an hour, but we snagged a table in the bar area right away! Great eggplant parmesan, chicken parmesan, and squash ravioli, some of my favorites, We ALSO did a bug party here a couple of years back and the wait staff was great with 16 or so teenagers! This is an especially good deal when you get a free pasta to go promotion. Consistent food and service at the Perimeter location.,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Two visits in 3 days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was in town for the Georgia 1/2 Marathon and this was the pre-race meal of choice. We had made reservations and had to wait about 15 minutes on a Saturday night. The restaurant was hosting several large parties and some prom guests. Our server was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. I had a simple, yet delicious plate of spaghetti with meatballs and it came with an entire plate to take home. My friend had the gnochi (sp?) with sausage, which was incredible. We split a tasting size of tiramasu (sp?). Before heading out of town, we made another visit to Maggaino's on a Monday afternoon, and the visit was just as good. My friend ordered the gnochi again, and I ordered the chicken picatta. My husband had me bring back a dessert and dinner 2 hours away, because he also loves this place. I can't wait to go back. We always visit this place when we are in ATL

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BIG PORTIONS= 2 MEALS for the price of One.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My mom and I were out shopping at Buckhead Station, so we decided to eat at Maggiano's afterwards. I saw a few other reviews talking about the parking lot is hard to go it. Um..no it's not. If you turn at the light at Frisco Grille, there is a back entrance to the parking lot. We parked easily and walked inside. We were greeted promptly and sat in a booth which we prefer. Our waitress was prompt and we both ordered from the BOGO free classic pasta deal. I got the lasagna to eat there and my mom got the rigatoni pomodoro. My dinner will be the rigatoni since that was my take home pasta. We did not get dessert due to having birthday cake at home from my mom's b-day celebration. This was my first time at the Buckhead location and I will definitely be returning. You also got go wrong with the BOGO pasta deals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Quality of food not what it once was for the cost... Location is good, parking is convenient and staff is attentive....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.