We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Applebee's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's on Lenox

Houston's on Lenox
3321 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1334
404 237 7534
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 3,540 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $80
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Upscale Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Limited menu, good service, nice decor. If you are looking for an upscale burger, they have it. Spinach dip is very good, Caesar salad overpriced for the serving. Better for lunch than dinner. Valet service is quick and helpful. Nice bar, though drinks and beer overpriced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    91
    31
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

the whole experience was amazing, My wife and I consider this our favorite metro dining with excellent food at reasonable prices. The place is a value. The menus is somewhat limited but you can not go wrong with any items. The Ahi tuna is awesome. The steaks are delicious and prepared to order. The whole experience exceeds expectations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was a very nice and cozy restaurant. The food was very good, and the staff was friendly. It was across from our hotel but it will be on my list next time no matter where I stay in the area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Spinach Dip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've been a loyal fan of Houston's Restaurant since I was a teenager. Unfortunately, the Houston's in Chicago closed some time ago which made me appreciate it even more when I visited the location in Atlanta! Every time I visit ATL I have to stop by Houston's for the Spinach Dip and the Flying Chicken. The service is excellent and the food is always on point. It's in a central location and which means it can get pretty busy during the weekend. Awesome Spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time here in the past month and ate at the bar both times. The bartenders are top notch and you would be amazed at the volume of guests two bartenders can handle here but it's really about the food and the baby back ribs were some of the best I have ever had. You know that when you get a full rack and are looking for more....also had the spicy beans as a side dish. The place was absolutely slammed on a Wednesday night and the bartender staff did a great job with maintaining food and drinks with a smile and great customer presence.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's on Lenox also viewed

 

Been to Houston's on Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston's on Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.