We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Justin's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Justin's Restaurant & Bar
2200 Peachtree Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-1110 (Buckhead)
404-603-5353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best part of this restaurant is the outside. The seating is tight and horrible. The food is okay at best and not worth the amount charged. The service is mediocre.They claim the food is southern, however just because you serve mac & cheese, collard green, and candied yams, doesn't give you the right to put yourself in that category considering being located in Atlanta. I would say this place won't be around for many more years.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“MY ATL TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had a great time at justin's. The service was great and friendly staff kept us on point with out meals. U would advise anyone to go their if you get the opportunity!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxful and Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The food and drinks are the best. The atmosphere is very relaxeful!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food, slow service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had mixed feelings about Diddy's restaurant. I went on a Friday night and had to pay $5 for parking. I don't know if that's an everyday thing but be prepared just in case. The atmosphere has an almost romantic vibe with dim lights, and live band and would be great for a date. The service was not the best. The restaurant was not overly crowded and it took forever for the waitress to take our order and bring back drinks. The food took far to long to come out and if not for the great live entertainment keeping us occupied we would have been ready to leave. The food seems a little overpriced but I ordered the Tilapia with sauteed spinach & plantains and was very pleased with the portion size and taste as well as everyone else in my party of 4. Overall the food and atmosphere were good but service needs to be greatly improved.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
1 review
“Justins was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was my second visit to Justin's. This was my niece's 21st bday party. The food was terrific. The staff who worked the party was great. I am thinking about pursuing a franchise in the Washington,DC area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Justin's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.