We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a special meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chops Lobster Bar

Chops Lobster Bar
70 West Paces Ferry, Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 262-2675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops Lobster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,295 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $200
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: An Atlanta icon known for its exceptional food and service, Chops consistently ranks as one of the top ten steakhouses in the country. Exquisite seafood flown in fresh daily and the very best USDA prime aged beef are served with style in the warm ambiance of the dark wood dining room. Whether you’re dining for business or pleasure, a meal at Chops is sure to make a lasting impression.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a special meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Chops Steakhouse and Lobster Bar is one of the premier steakhouses in Atlanta. Chops Lobster Bar is located on the ground floor and more casual than Chops Steakhouse, which is on the second floor. Both offer wonderful food and service. We ordered soup for starters and both were delicious - french onion and lobster bisque. Besides a wonderful variety of steaks they offer Kobe beef steaks that are found only in the best places. The NY strip that we ordered was perfectly cooked to order, lean, meaty and super tender. The chilean sea bass was also perfectly cooked, moist, flaky and a large portion. The service with without flaw and everything was wonderful. The prices are steep, but well worth it, especially for a special occasion. Do make a reservation, it stays pretty busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    92
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best steak in Atlanta--Bar none!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

7/20 went to Chop's to celebrate a friends birthday. The service was as always outstanding and the food was excellent. They had a special Kansas City Strip that was mind blowing. You can't go wrong with Chops----if you can get in. Not an easy place to get a reservation at prime time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dine around card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Every summer the buckhead life group has a $25.00 gift card to one of their restaurant. We went to Chops. We just love it there. My husband and I always share the 20oz. Ribeye. Wow,it is the best.everyone had steak, I think it is the best in the city.it is pricey but worth it. The creamed spinach,and home fries were delicious .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Celebrate hubby's birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time at Chops and we both really enjoyed it. The signature fried lobster appetizer was very good. The steaks were flavorful and perfectly cooked. I loved the char and this is one of the things I look for in a good steak. The atmosphere was very nice and two managers stopped by to see if we were enjoying our meals. We will go back for sure and soon, I hope!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had lunch with a friend here on a Wednesday. It was delicious. I had the jumbo lump crabcake with a caesar salad ($18) and she had the florida shrimp with scallops and caesar salad. Our total bill was $38. Highly recommend for lunch instead of dinner. It will save you some money. We were the only women in there. Definitely a middle-aged men's club feel, which was great for my single friend. Valet parking ($2). Chops is upstairs (take elevator or stairs).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Lobster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chops Lobster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chops Lobster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.