We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average service was not equal to the great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chops Lobster Bar

Chops Lobster Bar
70 West Paces Ferry, Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 262-2675
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops Lobster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,432 restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $200
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“average service was not equal to the great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

the appetizer and the two main courses were excellent. The dessert was so-so. The wine was excellent. Our server while pleasant was not very attentive he brought a drink from the bar and there was a bug in the drink. We pointed this out to the server and he immediately got us a new drinkupon leaving I mention to the manager the incident about the bug and he said quote I know that but didn't come from our bar. I know this is not typical of the service of a Butthead live restaurant as I eaten at many of them before and everything was always wonderful. however I felt the managers comment about the bug in the glass for inappropriate as it was obviously there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    208
    69
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food/Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from an EXCELLENT meal at Chops. The food was deliciously fresh and expertly prepared with the added bonus of superb service from Harlan (#767). He made our evening even more enjoyable with his professionalism and attentive service, assisted by #797, who also did an outstanding job, even walking me to the Ladies room rather than just telling where it was!
Don't miss the Horseradish Crusted Grouper...and the Brussels Sprouts and Mushroom side was delicious. My husband loved the Crab Cake and the Bone-In Filet. Kudos to the management for operating such a well run restaurant - service was unmatched!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I celebrated Father's Day and had excellent service. We were a little worried about bringing our 8 year old daughter who is mostly a vegetarian. They were very accomidating with her needs. We had a good steak dinner but have had better steaks in the Atlanta area. I suggest this dining experience at least once to experience the way service should be in fine dining establishments.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I love this place! The food is the best, and the atmosphere is fantastic! When in the mood for a romantic evening, this is my place!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“attention and the seafood platter.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The baked potato could have been one meal alone. My husband loved the whipped sweet potatoes with the Crab Cakes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Lobster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chops Lobster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chops Lobster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.