We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pricci

Pricci
500 Pharr Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 237-2941
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pricci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,424 restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Maple Drive
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited with friends when we went to the Final Four.Had a great meal. The bread with tomato and cheese sauce is great. Drinks were poured generously. The entres were all exceptional and the waiter we had was very professional and helpful in suggestions. His loyalty was With Ohio who we beat on the way to the Final Four so we had a great time ribbing each other. ( He didn't poison our food.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    119
    52
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is either a fantastic experience or food is overdone. You cant miss on the calamari and ceasar salad. You must ask for the complimentary tomato sauce and cheese that comes with the bread. It used to be the go-to place in Buckhead which specializes in La Spezia Italian dishes. It has an open flame pizza oven which is also a hit. If you go for lunch, it is a far more reasonable in prices and an upscale place to dine. The service used to be wonderful but if restaurant is busy, it can be a different story.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Superb food quality, clean & pleasant rest rooms; great service, professional wait staff--worth every penny

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“incredible experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

i had never been before here and i loved at the moment !
The place has the atmosphere of that trattorias i saw in italy and the meal was absolutely great.
All the antipasto coursses we had were really fresh and aromatic with mediterranean herbs...
The pasta and the fish were also marvellous. I loved the icecream with the dessert, very creammy and not so sweet as usual.
have to go

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian Feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We dined at Pricci's on Feb. 9, 2013. A member of our 12 person party knew Piero back when he worked in New Jersey. Everything was amazing. We had the following appetizers: flatbread pizza, meatballs, lamb stew, razor clams and antipasto. The entrees included the pumpkin ravioli, braised short rib ravioli, sea bass and various other pasta / seafood dishes. Definitely save room for dessert. The tiramisu was one of the best that I've ever had.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pricci also viewed

 

Been to Pricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pricci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.