We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria

Aria
490 E Paces Ferry Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)
(404) 233-7673
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Maple Drive
Transit: MARTA Buckhead/ Lindbergh
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Sorry local Atlantians, but this steak beat Hal's in my book. The ambiance is a little stiff here, but the food makes up for it. Definitely go here to celebrate something special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    35
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good food attractively presented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My business group stopped at Aria for a late dinner recently. The restaurant was loud and it made conversation a bit difficult, but the decor was nice and the service was excellent. Our meals were very good and the presentation was very nice. Prices are a bit on the expensive side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdonough
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“yummmmy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was a very nice dining experience, it was our anniversary and the décor is such to make it romantic. The food is an aria of flavors from the lobster to the grouper and the filet. We will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best Atlanta has to offer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant for the best dinner in town. We always introduce our out of town guests. Chef Gerry Klaskala prepares delicious dishes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ahhh. . . .Aria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Returning after too long an absence from this truly extraordinary dining experience. Starts with Kimmy and the reservation--pleasant and easy. . . .like "of course we can accomodate you" and "it's our pleasure". Then there's the food. . . ahhh. . .the fare. The New Bedford Scallop appetizer or Golden Beets and Goat Cheese. . . . beautifully presented and exquisite tastes. . . .surpassed only by the supple and subtle flavors of the grouper or short rib entrees (I'll let you, readers, discover the preparation). Aria, loosely translated, means "delicious, simple yet extraordinary flavors combined for maximum sensory pleasure". Let's not forget George S and the wait staff--attentive, personal, professional, perfect timing.

Restaurants come and go and there's always a hot new experience in our food town, but it's clear why Aria has withstood the test of time. Elegant, casual, inspiring, consistent, gracious, delicious. . . .did I say we enjoyed it??

Don't miss Aria for any reason. . . . there's NO reason to miss Aria.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria also viewed

 

Been to Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.