We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Grille

Capital Grille
255 E. Paces Ferry Road - The Capital Building, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)
(404) 262-1162
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 3,427 restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Boiling Way
Transit: MARTA Peachtree
Description: You’ll know you’re in for a capital dining experience the moment you take in the breathtaking Atlanta skyline from your table. Your penthouse view will look even better after savoring a dry aged steak with a wine selection from an award-winning list. Even the bar will earn high marks from you and your guests. Complimentary valet parking makes it easy to satisfy your cravings.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to celebrate a special occasion, or you just want a great meal in a great atmosphere, The Capital Grille in Buckhead is the perfect spot for this.

I'd highly recommend the Porcini rubbed Delmonico steak. it's one of the best steaks i've ever had. For sides, you can't go wrong with the Lobster Mac & Cheese!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    115
    31
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice view but that's all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place has a nice view over the surroundings but it's too noise that you can't even talk, specially if it is crowded, as it used to be...
The food is the average, it is expensive for the quality...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrabelle, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best of Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Housed in a private club like setting with great views of the Atlanta skyline this gem never disappoints. Service is outstanding. On many occasions my guests have inquired after a wonderful meal "what does it cost to join this club?"! Though it is a steakhouse, the seafood menu choices have always proven to be excellent as well. The steak choices are dry aged on site for 2 weeks and melt in your mouth. Excellent wine list, and private wine lockers are available. Try the crab bisque, it is to die for! Great bar for a relaxing drink before or after dinner. If you can make happy hour the home made potatoe chips are complementary and are a real treat. This place just can't be beat for entertaining business associated, that special dinner with that special someone, or a family celebration.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

There's not much to say beyond all the other reviews....this is just a great restaurant with top notch service and you can't go wrong with anything you order....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the first time we dined at The Capital Grille, it truly was a wonderful dining experience from the moment we walked into the restaurant. The service was beyond excellent, our server Alex was very knowledge about the menu and wine list, her suggestions were very helpful. We started our meal w/ the Pan-fried Calamari, both my husband and I thought it was one of the best Calamari we have ever had, our steaks were perfectly prepared, and very, very tasty. Our special treat was the flour less chocolate cake that was delivered in honor of my husband 60th birthday, a prefect way to end the meal, thank you!! I highly recommend The Capital Grille, it is the prefect place for a business meeting, or a special occasion such as a birthday, anniversary or just an evening of fine dinning!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.