We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favaiorites each time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azio - CLOSED

Azio
229 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)
(404) 222-0808
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Andrew Young International
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of our favaiorites each time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice atmosphere and close to major hotels downtown. 14 people in outr party, with 14 very happy people (and stuffed)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    50
    31
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food in the Heart of Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped in for a large group Dinner during Dragon*Con. Staff was very friendly and considering the size of our group, food came out rather quickly.
It's a little pricey but that's what happens in large cities.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“no handicapp access to bathrooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had no idea that a restaurant could operate without handicapp access to the bathrooms, but that's the case with Azio. I was only on a cane. after surgery, but navigating the narrow, dirty, and poorly lit staircase made my knees hurt. The bathroom was lit by two sconces with dark covers, and a few tiny recessed lights. it was like going to the bathroom via night light. Too bad, because they had tile walls and slate floors. too nice to keep in the dark.
the food was plentifull and good. I had the special alfredo with shrimp and scallops on thin spagetti noodles. My sister ordered the chicken alfredo and it had lots of other ingredients she did not like, that were not listed on the menu, so she just picked them out, i would suggest that any restaurant list all main ingredients, like sundried tomatoes and mushrooms,( which my dish had as well and was also not listed. ) as some folks are allergic to them. The restaurant is best accessed via the peachtree center. if you walk, they are a steep climb from the Sheraton and the Marriott. Good ambiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not to shabby.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We stoped here on a Sunday afternoon for a bite eat and to cool down form the Atlanta heat. We were seated immediately and greeted by our waitress. We were given some excellent rosemary bread to eat while while we decided what our main entree would be. We ordered a personal pizza and a medium order of pasta with marinara with meatball (basic I know). The pizza was good and we really liked the crust, thin but still on the soft side. The pasta and meatballs were good, but nothing special. I would eat here again but it wouldn't be a first pick.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not the best italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Four members of our group had pasta and one had pizza. The pizza was definitely the best dish. The food was not terrible, but for the price, it was definitely just average at best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.