We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Rim Bistro

Pacific Rim Bistro
303 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 893-0018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Rim Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #468 of 3,460 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Pacific Rim, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Baker Street
Transit: Marta (Peachtree Center Station)
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Food was good but overpriced. Service was lovely. Pad thai was not spectacular. The halibut was very good and the short ribs were delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    38
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mediocre cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went there due to its proximity to Marriott, in a party of 4. We ordered scallops and a vietnamese beef sandwich among others. Nobody really apreciated the food, except for the fried calamari starter. Service was a little confuse in the outset (confused beverage orders) but rapmped up along the meal. The setting is nice especially the tables outside. It is a pity the food does not stand up to it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great downtown Atlanta Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Happened across this gem as it was across the street from my conference. essentially a high-end Asian restaurant with downtown prices. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, large portions (except for the satay which could have used another piece). I am glad the server recommended the 7 spice beef. I want the recipe, beautifully balanced quality beef cut, marinated and spiced, just a little of heat, with daikon, peanut and bean sprouts. Asian dumplings with three sauces was good, the satay was moist and flavorful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok if you are stuck downtown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Attended a meeting and stayed downtown Atlanta in the meeting hotel. Several locals insisted that we need to go out to the suburbs to get a good meal, but we looked locally and found this by the revues. Barely a short walk from the Marriott and just across the street from the Hyatt it had what looked like good reviews and menu. The ambience was excellent, but true to form for a downtown joint, relatively empty in the absence of large meetings, and with no locals. The menu was intriguing, but the waiters were overly attentive and obsequious. Outside seating was possible, but the smoking quickly discouraged that thought. There were several of us, so we got a chance to sample the menu. The X-O wonton appetizer was left unfinished. The sushi was average at best. The (not so) Spicey Seven Flavored Beef was quite good and enjoyed. Prices for the dishes were average to high and they clearly capitalized on the paucity of options in the locale. Other (meeting attendee) diners seemed quite pleased with their choices. We would return again if staying downtown was the best option.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My fiancee and I decided to go here because we wanted sushi and it was close to the Hilton. We had scallop & mackerel nigiri and tuna sashimi . I also had miso soup and dumplings. All was very well presented and had great flavor. The scallops were so good that we had a second order. The Basil tini is a winner on the drink menu. Service was great also.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Rim Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Rim Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Rim Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.