We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadway Diner
620 Peachtree St, Ste 206, Atlanta, GA 30308-2355 (Formerly Gorin's Homemade Cafe) (Midtown)
404-477-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #744 of 3,425 restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Midtown
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ive been here again and again! its a real old timey diner. Cheap and cheerful, the food is great and the owner lovely. I love the fresh cakes and the feel like you could be in New York!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    8
    17
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Affordable, friendly service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped in close to midnight, and were well taken care of by a cheery server. The food was very good, and we enjoyed looking at the pictures and murals on the wall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Food and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A Broadway themed resturarnt that serves a little of everything well! Big servings, fast and friendly service and fun atmosphere. I like there breakfasts the best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“24 hr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great service . Food with good taste,fresh amd fast . Nice ambient,and prices too . Its a24 hr service,which its excellent for "after parties " and or brunch .

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Didn't Disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I've eaten at the Broadway Diner in Stockbridge and Fayetteville, and enjoyed both the food and the selection. I had an opportunity to purchase a Groupon for the Atlanta restaurant and thought it would be nice for a friend and I to go for lunch sometime. We went today and we were told by the waiter that EVERYTHING but the Seafood and a couple of high-end steaks was $6.95. We couldn't believe it. My Groupon was for $25 so we knew we could eat well and still have dessert on that. I got the Lasagna and my friend got the Chicken Parmigiana. Both came quickly and were very good. I had the carrot cake and she had the coconut cake - primo! We carried on with the manager, Gus, who had a crazy sense of humor like we did. Dry and sarcastic. We all hit it off immediately. I noted some of the reviews spoke about someone loudly saying this or that, so if it was Gus I think he is truly joking and we poked at him as much as he did us. I will definitely go back next time I am in Atlanta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Diner also viewed

 

Been to Broadway Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.