We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun authentic mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zocalo

Zocalo
187 10th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30306 (Midtown)
(404) 249-7576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #949 of 3,458 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 10th Street and Piedmont
Norcross
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun authentic mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Night before July 4th was rainy, so outdoor seating was nice and cool albeit a bit packed. Guacamole made at the table was delicious and cream of poblano soup excellent and perfect for a rainy night. Now a traditional for pre-race meal the before Peachtree Road Race!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Loved this rustic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We are staying closeby and this was recommended to us. There is indoor and outdoor seating and the staff were excellent. The drinks are mainly cocktails or beer and there is just one bottle of red and one white on the menu. However the white was very good and reasonable. Our chicken fajitas were exceptional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best faux Mexican I've had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this place while taking a walk from our hotel. It was a blissful evening of about 70 and they had outdoor seating which was more than welcomed after sitting inside in a conference all day. The margaritas were tasty but my hureche meal made of masa flour, mushrooms and blank bean dip was mouth watering. Since I am not supposed to eat wheat it was a much welcomed different meal that does not include corn torts or rice.
Ended up eating there twice in our few days of staying in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great food and so much fun! Really good for a big party and dinner with children. Authentic Mexican food with Guacamole made at the table and amazing margaritas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pretty good food great location as I lived in midtown you can also order them from Zifty which is how I tried it for the first time!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zocalo also viewed

 

Been to Zocalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zocalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.