We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the paella and arroz con pollo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fonda Latina

La Fonda Latina
923 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-4211 (Poncey-Highland)
(404) 607-0665
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #859 of 3,432 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban, Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Poncey-Highland
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“love the paella and arroz con pollo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

a great latin restaurant that serves a wonderfull paella and arroz con pollo (amongst other things). the food is tasty and ample, if not super sized ! and very affordable too. my husband is a fan of their margarita and fresh salsa. add the patio ambience and you have a winner for summer afternoons and winter nights :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    16
    18
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went here with some girlfriends last weekend and fell in love. I wasn't expecting to like it, but I did. Nice casual vibe and nice waitstaff. I ordered the beans and rice and maduros. The beans and rice were wonderful, but the maduros were burnt. The prices on the menu was really good and had nice serving sizes. My friends got the paella and it looked wonderful. The desserts were to die for - had churros and they were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Mexican with strong ritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is pretty much average Mexican but the margaritas are delicious. The value is fine but this place gets pretty packed often.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Artichoke & Spinach Dip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really good Latin fare. I like the warm Artichoke Dip which is served with large chunks of tender artichoke and flavored perfectly. Order the bowl-sized for sharing at the table. The sodas are served from an ice-cold can with a glass and straw.

There is a large selection of Latin pressed sandwiches, Quesadillas, Paella, Mexican favorites, burritos, enchiladas, and tacos.

The staff is very friendly, and the place is clean. In the warmer months, check out the seating on the rooftop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I don't know Spanish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

And the server didn't know English. This was a problem. The food was ok, not incredible, but really reasonably priced. I doubt I would go again, but this wasn't a disaster. The pizza place next door looked more interesting

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fonda Latina also viewed

 

Been to La Fonda Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fonda Latina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.