We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there for a party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Vortex

The Vortex
878 Peachtree St., Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)
(404) 875-1667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 3,296 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Savannah Ga
Level Contributor
87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“there for a party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were in Atlanta for a party have most of the family with us ,soo the kids [24 years old] say let go here , it was fun have a great time with the group ,food and drinks, all was good

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    273
    61
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cool people , good food .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I love dining in places that I've seen on tv .. Food network and travel channel especially so I HAD to try the Vortex . Off the bat , it gives off a cool rocker vibe on the inside with interesting pictures of goth women on the walls and an eclectic staff . My only regret is that I wish I wasn't so safe with my order ! I will definitely go back and when I do , I'm trying something crazy ! Overall the food and value were good and I would recommend it .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perpare yourself for the Triple Coronary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Humongous and tasty - between grilled cheese sandwiches/' C'mon, how can you go wrong?

Had the pleasure of stopping in during a visit to Hotlanta, to watch GT flounder yet again (sorry GT FB Fans) a huge lead to my Hurricanes last year.

I was fortunate to meet the owners while there. This place takes you back - with all of the eclectic design, art, zebra, etc... The staff was great, and the food was dynamite! Great place to meet locals, grab some great grub and enjoy the show. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Burger for Every Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went to Vortex Bar & Grill in Midtown (S/O saw it on Man vs. Food). I had the white bean chicken chilli (surprising good), bacon cheeseburger (good) and onion rings (love beer-battered rings). S/O had the Dixie fries (tasty and generous), Coronary Bypass burger (ridiculous...lol). The burger menu is pretty extensive. Something for every taste, even veggie. Smokers are welcome there, but thank goodness none there when we were. Children are not welcome. Must be 18 and older all of the time. They serve just about every kind of liquor made and beer made. No house or specialty cocktails. So you will have to know what you what. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Get sucked in!" - the burgers are bomb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The "Rebel Outlaw" the perfect blend of pulled pork, spicy outlaw sauce, cheddar cheese and bacon on top of a perfect burger! Gotta make it a regular stop!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vortex also viewed

 

Been to The Vortex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vortex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.