We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wisteria

Wisteria
471 N Highland Ave, Atlanta, GA 30307 (Inman Park)
(404) 525-3363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wisteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 3,466 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Cross street: Colquitt
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our dinner at Wisteria. We were grateful to reviewers on TripAdvisor for helping us pick a delight in a city we had never been to before. I love the urban warehouse feel of the restaurant. It was intimate without being snotty. With such high ceilings it can get a bit noisy, but we were with friends and didn't have any trouble talking/hearing without yelling/repeating. The service was great - attentive without being invasive and friendly without lingering too long. I also have to say that in a packed house on a holiday weekend we were immediately seated when we arrived for our reservation - definitely a bonus in our book! Valet parking was nice too - especially in a city that can be a bit tough to find parking in.

The menu was very interesting and had options for any kind of eater (I love my pork and my husband his catfish). The food was well prepared, though largely portioned. We loved the small plate desserts - definitely get three, it isn't too much and perfect for sharing! We would make a return visit if we were in Atlanta again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    37
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good vibe, good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Bustling on a Friday night, but we still got our food and drinks at a good pace. Server was well informed about the cocktails, wine, and food. Only thing we didn't like was the Organic Garden martini, other cocktails were great. For food we started with the pimento deviled eggs-divine! Also the arancini which were good with a great pesto accompaniment. For entrees, the meatballs were the favorite at our table. Also good were the soft shell crab, lamb shank, and the trout. Interior is fun, some exposed ductwork, brickwork-tables close, but not too much. A nice mixed crowd, lively but good acoustics.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Location, Service and Food was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I took my wife here after reading the reviews about the restaurant. I made reservations and after arriving 20 minutes early we were immediately seated. I had told them we were there for my wife's birthday so they sat us at a table by the window. The server was always available and kept checking on us. We had some Salmon Tartar for our appetizer and it was good. We also had some wine and I also had a nice Martini which was very good. Our main courses were the shrimp and grits and the southern fried chicken with collard greens and cornbread. Both dishes were cooked perfect and had a lot of flavor. After leaving for the evening we drove through the Inman Park neighborhood and enjoyed seeing all of the historic homes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Go if you get a chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint, From the service to the food we were not disappointed.

Had a nice wine selection, we had the steak and the pork tenderloin and both were very good.

The atmosphere was pleasant and the wait staff was really good.

We will go back the next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific food. Way too loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was awesome. My steak was like butter and my macaroni and cheese may be the best I've ever had. My wife's salmon was over a fresh apple salad. The desserts are "little bites" and you choose 1, 3 or 6. Three was more than enough for my wife and I. The chocolate tart and Mexican ice cream was delicious.
Here's the bad part: The restaurant is WAY too LOUD! It is the loudest restaurant of this class we have ever been in. We are talking, can't hear your wife sitting across from you, guys yelling and guys high-fiving loud! It is really unfortunate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisteria also viewed

 

Been to Wisteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.