We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and romantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babette's Cafe

Babette's Cafe
573 N Highland Ave, Atlanta, GA 30307
+1 404-523-9121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Babette's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,458 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: European, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Freedom Parkway
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Quaint and romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent food and service. Great atmosphere. Seating is close together(it's a tiny place), so if you're looking for somewhere quiet, you may be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good brunch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Brunch was pretty good here, but not a place that we would crave. The basket of baked goodies like scones, muffins was very good, but beyond that the other stuff was OK. The shrimp and grits is what they are known for and those were good if you like heavier creamier grits without any tomato broth or flavor to bring some acidity to the dish. Would be better if they added some.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Treat yourself to a wonderful dinner Babett's has a variety of unusual dishes. Most of the wait staff have been there for years so the service is very good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recently dined at Babette's after returning to Atlanta for a visit. The neighborhood is still charming and Babette's is right at home in that setting. The food was well prepared and presented. Paced nicely, no rushing here. Servers were attentive but not too hovering. The overall ambiance in a word...charming. Will keep Babette's in my back pocket for my next visit to Atlanta.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I haven't any complaints about Babette's Cafe, but I can't say I have any lovely things to say either. The food was good enough, the service was good and the atmosphere was sweet for brunch. It just simply didn't "do" anything for me.
One point of contention, twice I saw a server touch the food with their hand to move it on a plate as they served.
I don't guess I'd go back again, but wouldn't blame anyone for giving it a try.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babette's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Babette's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babette's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.