We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Best Place to Stay in Atlanta.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3595 Cumberland Blvd SE, I-75 and I-285 in the Cobb Galleria, Atlanta, GA 30339-3361 (Cumberland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #14 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Absolute Best Place to Stay in Atlanta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Upon our arrival, all of the staff were so very eager to assist us in anyway. My husband and I stay here for 6 days and I truly didn't want to leave. It was very different from any other Hyatt brand. The Hyatt House was just that, home. The breakfast was amazing and the decor top notch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I am so happy to hear you say that you felt like you were at "home." Being a HYATT house, that is our main objective, to allow our family to feel like they are home and not in a hotel. We hope that if you are in the Atlanta area again, you will please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    27
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
23
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I recently stayed at Hyatt House for a weekend trip to Atlanta. To begin with, this location is right off the interstate, so it is very convenient. Also, it's less than ten minutes from both a shopping mall and a Target in case there's anything you need that you can't get from the hotel. And it's a short drive to downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly. When I checked in, I asked two people at the desk, Will and Ambur, about the distance to Turner Field. They warned me about the Atlanta traffic, and Will was nice enough to give me directions to avoid some of the traffic. When I came back downstairs after dropping off my bags, I went to verify the directions. To my delight, Will had printed out directions for me and highlighted them for easy viewing. And the property is brand new and beautiful. I stayed in a one bedroom king suite. There was a full-size fridge, cook top, dishwasher, dishes, and silverware all provided in the room. I travel to Atlanta a couple times a year, and this is definitely my new place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Hyatt house Atlanta/ Cobb Galleria! It is so great to hear that the staff at the hotel went above and beyond for your needs. I hope you enjoyed Turner Field while you were in town! We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Unfortunately we only got to spend one night in this beautiful hotel. It is brand new, spotlessly clean, very well equipped and tastefully furnished, The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The location is a bit out of town, but not a problem getting in by car, I don't know about public transport. Good shopping nearby. It was remarkably good value for what we paid.

Alround a very good hotel. We would definitely return there ourselves and can strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

King Suite room design is truly SWEET!!! IKEA-like and loved it for 6 nights. First time ever at a Hyatt and couldn't be more impressed. New hotel, great price, large HDTVs, Wall Street Journal, USA Today and more. Earned my future business!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am ecstatic that we were able to host you for 6 days and didn’t miss a beat!! We strive every day to make each day like your first and I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about us! We have made several enhancements this week, so the next arrival will be even better for you!! I look forward to meeting you on your next stay!

Mark Luther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a brand-spanking new property located right on I-75. This was my first stay at a Hyatt House and I am very impressed. The lobby and common areas are bright, spacious and very inviting. The breakfast area provides plenty of elbow room around the self-serve counters, and unlike the Hyatt Places I've stayed at, there are tables a-plenty. Maybe it's because the hotel is only one month old - the omelet station looks like a temporary set up. But it's a small issue, as it still turns out good omelets. Bonus: There is a pool table outside the fitness room.

I have always joked that rooms at the Hyatt Place had a nursing home-ish vibe. In contrast, the Hyatt House interiors had a younger feel. The bathroom is bigger and has a shower stall instead of a tub. A few negatives: (1) The standard room was small, so furniture placement was a bit awkward. This is where the Hyatt Place has the advantage - their rooms feel bigger with the separate living and sleeping areas. Still, there was enough room at the Hyatt House to move around without tripping on stuff. (2) The furniture looked a bit dorm-room-ish. They felt sturdy though. But I wonder how they would hold up with age and use. (3) The bathroom counter looked a bit cheap. It was a letdown since I liked the textured tile on the floor as well as the tile work in the bathroom stall.

Positives: (1) It was quiet. My room was perched right on top of I-75 but I had to go right up to the window to even hear the traffic noise. (2) Great room rates. I hope it's not just an introductory sale.

I think I found a new favorite for Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the awesome comments! We are very pleased with the way it turned out as well. I will for sure forward your comments about the room to the design team and I have also forwarded the fantastic comments about the lobby design to them as well! We are pleased that you will make us your new favorite hotel in Atlanta! Plus, you will be impressed with the great improvements that we have made this week in the lobby and game room area! I hope to see you on your next stay!!

Mark Luther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was at this hotel for a meeting and to get a tour of the new hotel. It is awesome. The rooms are beautiful, functional and slick. A very clean and comfortable feel. There are one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All with very spacious common area. Great meeting space and lobby restaurant.

We met some of the staff and they were all super friendly and helpful. They were falling over themselves trying to make us happy. I left there just feeling positive about the place.

I do not know much about the Hyatt house as a brand, but if they are all like this, I will seek them out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the great comments!! I appreciate the time you took to write this review and we look forward to being your hotel of choice while in Atlanta!! These are the types of comments we strive for each day!

Mark Luther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is the first Hyatt House in Georgia -- and sports the newest in design. Rooms are spacious and appointed with everything you'd need for the stay. The staff is still working out some of the kinks in their systems (as could be expected), but that in no way affected the hotel experience. This is definitely my new go-to place for when I have to make an appearance in NW Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
WOW, I could not have said it better myself!! Thank you for the great review of our NEW facility and of our staff! We are thrilled to be your go-to-place in Atlanta and look forward to your next stay with us!

Mark Luther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Address: 3595 Cumberland Blvd SE, I-75 and I-285 in the Cobb Galleria, Atlanta, GA 30339-3361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is located in Atlanta’s Northwest Corridor at the intersection of Interstate-75 and Interstate-285 in the Cobb Galleria. It’s approximately 10 miles from the Downtown area. The hotel is ideally located near popular area attractions such as Life University, Chastain Park Amphitheater and Cobb Galleria Center. View Broadway shows and concerts at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, located close to the hotel. It is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently situated near local companies including IBM, Manhattan Associates, General Electric, SITA, Lockheed Martin, Home Depot Corporate Headquarters, and across the parking lot from One Overton Park. HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is also convenient to the Saint Joseph Hospital, Northside Hospital and Kennestone Hospital. Whether on your way out for a fun vacation or in town for an important meeting, count on us to provide you more. Discover the all-suite hotel that makes you feel right at home with a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed internet, full breakfast and wind down each evening at our full service H Bar. Most importantly, you’ll find helpful staff that will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive, and avoid the traffic with our complimentary hotel shuttle. The perfect hotel to fit all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.