We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Homewood Suites. Very nice staff, the rooms were spacious, and all of the amenities were great. Also within walking distance of many different bars and restaurants, and a short cab ride to other places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We're especially glad to hear you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and found out location to be so convenient! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    50
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
90
28
11
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were in Atlanta for the one night on our way to Dublin, Ireland. The room was so clean, we were on a high floor and the beds comfortable.The staff was attentive and friendly. We'll return to this hotel for a longer stay next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for recently staying with us. We always appreciate hearing when our guests have enjoyed themselves and are so excited to hear that you all will return to the area and stay with us again in the future. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Dublin, Ireland and look forward to seeing you when you come back to Atlanta for a longer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Homewood Suites is a very comfortable hotel. Stayed there on business and was able to get a lot of work finished. There's a Publix nearby, but it's a bit of a hike up to restaurants and such. The weather was great during my stay, so that wasn't a problem at all. Rooms facing the interstate can be a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking the interstate. The view is cool but the sound isn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments for others. We are glad to hear you were able to accomplish a lot of work during your stay and that you found our hotel comfortable! We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you're traveling to the Atlanta area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel. It was in a great location for seeing the sights of Atlanta. A short drive to see the Braves play, visit the Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola and many good restaurants. The only downside, as in the heart of most cities, is the parking. Valet parking only...at $22 extra per day! The room was clean, modern and had a nice kitchen area with stove, refrigerator and even a dishwasher. The breakfast area was very nice and the food was pretty good. They even have a "dinner" Monday thru Thursday evening. We actually ate dinner one night and it was surprisingly good. The staff was very nice from check in to breakfast to valet. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our location and easily visit so many of Atlanta's attractions near by. We're also happy to hear that you tried, and enjoyed, our complimentary breakfast and dinner offerings. Thank you, once again, for choosing our property and leaving your comments here for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at this Hilton property! The room was spacious and had a lovely design. The hotel was in a prime location with all the major attractions just a short distance away. Also, the location was very close to many restaurants. The hotel featured breakfast each day and dinner Monday-Thursday. I was impressed with the fact that breakfast and dinner changed daily and it was delicious!

The best feature of this hotel were the employees! Each employee I had the pleasure of meeting was hospitable, friendly, and didn't hesitate to assist with questions or directions around the area.

When I return to Atlanta, I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our staff and property. It was our pleasure having you stay with us on your recent trip. We especially appreciate your comments regarding our staff. Our team strives to ensure all of our guests receive excellent customer service and we appreciate you letting us know this was the case during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Atlanta. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a dual flagship property, which means it's a Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites under one roof. It's a new property and the rooms were wonderful and up to date. The staff was excellent and very helpful. My only complaint (for lack of a better word) is that the dual flagship makes it tricky to find the Homewood Suites entrance. I had to walk through the parking area and ended up coming in the back way, just a bit awkward. The breakfast at Homewood was ok, but nothing to write home about. I am betting the breafast at the Hilton Garden Inn side was much better, but not included in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our dual-branded property and found our staff to be so helpful. However, we do apologize for any difficulty in finding the entrance to the Homewood Suites. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and do hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I won't say this new hotel is perfect but my entire family agrees that we would definitely pick this hotel again if we go back to Atlanta. We were there for over a week and had no serious issues that might have put us off returning. The thing we didn't care to much for but which did not turn out to be that much hassle (for us that is!) was the valet parking. Fortunately, there were several great restaurants nearby and a full size grocery store barely a block away that at the end of the day we could walk and leave our car parked.

We took a corner suite so that we had space to accomodate our 5yr old after bed time. The kitchen is really quite complete with a full size refrigerator and a two burner stove which we used daily. There are several washers and dryers up on (I think...) the 10th floor which were very handy.

The hotel provides breakfast and dinner! The self service food was not the greatest but was certainly not terrible either. We mostly like to go out to top notch restaurants so we only had dinner in once but that was actually really good but a couple nights we just peeked in and we decided we were glad we had decided to go out. The breakfasts were okay but the eggs were not from fresh. They do an omelet sort of thing that I would say could be re-thought. Anyway, you won't starve with all the fruit, cereals, pastries, self-made waffles, etc. There is also a full service restaurant on the property which we did not use so I can't comment on that.

We really loved our corner suite. Facing west we overlooked the highway, and Georgia Tech campus. With the wall of windows I was expecting to enjoy the sunsets but dinner time usually had us out of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family and we are happy to hear that you all would gladly choose our property again for a future Atlanta trip. We have passed along your feedback regarding our breakfast offerings and omelets to our Food & Beverage director and thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and appreciate your comments. We hope we will see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.