We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Midtown - EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
chicago, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites Midtown - EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room I had was large, quiet, and the housekeeping staff made it spotless every day. I was there for 13 nights and never had one problem. An excellent experience. (Try the Chinese place across the street - especially their crab rangoon).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We really do have a wonderful housekeeping team and are so glad to hear that they helped make your stay so wonderful! We appreciate you leaving us a 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    50
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
90
28
11
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference at the GWCC. Its proximity to the Marta was great. I ran on the Georgia Tech campus every evening and the view of campus from my suite was wonderful. The breakfast and evening reception were great as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our proximity to the GA Tech campus for your runs. It is a beautiful campus. We hope we will see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Really enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms at this hotel and the quiet environment. The hotel was conveniently located (easy walk) to Georgia Tech for a football game and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was top notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for recently staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room at our Homewood Suites. We also appreciate you leaving your feedback of our hotel here for others that are considering traveling to the Atlanta Midtown area. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean, which is most appreciated. I had come here again after a wonderful first experience. The staff had been superb. Unfortunately, this time around I was disappointed. The breakfasts, etc. were not as good and the staff, while perfectly nice, did not go that extra mile that I had first experienced. Also, there seem to be fewer staff around, so I often felt that there was no one I could ask for help or questions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that your second visit was not as great as the first time you stayed with us! We typically receive wonderful reviews and have already forwarded your review to our management staff so they can review with our team! We appreciate you leaving your feedback so that we can address this issue for our future guests. Thank you and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay just like your first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We travel a lot for business (pretty much every other week), so having a spot that is clean, safe, friendly, and spacious is a real treat for us. We've never been disappointed staying here. Our only issue is that many times the hotel is sold out when special events are in town (other people love it too, I guess!). The best part about the room as a business traveler is the separate bedroom and kitchen/living room areas. You can work at the desk or on the kitchen table. A lot of thought was put into the hotel: the rooms are quiet despite being right next to I-75/85, there are more than enough electrical outlets everywhere, and there is even a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The kitchens are well stocked and have full refrigerators, big microwaves, a stove, and a dishwasher so you aren't forced to eat out every night. Publix (grocery store) is very close. Homewood Suites doesn't seem to nickel and dime you like other, "higher level" hotels. They serve free hot breakfast in the mornings and have good, complimentary coffee in the lobby 24-7. Wi-fi is free as well. They even have a free light supper every weeknight (we've yet to try this). The only additional cost is parking, but this is Atlanta, so good luck finding somewhere that doesn't charge you for that. New, very clean rooms and professional, friendly staff. Homewood Suites is our preferred home away from home in Midtown.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the higher floors... All suites are spacious and nice & bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home and are so happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Watch out ! There is no parking at or near this hotel, except for valet parking at an extra cost of $22 per day, plus tips. Also, although the hotel is "steps" from Georgia Tech, that is from a technical sense only. There are a lot of "steps" to get to Georgia Tech from this hotel. You need to use your car, and remember to tip everytime you enter or leave the hotel. These "extras" should have been disclosed !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, while our valet attendants do appreciate being tipped for good service, it is by no means required that you tip every time you come and go. We do also apologize if you felt as though you were mislead as far as our location. The hotel is located less than 1 mile from the GA Tech Campus therefore we do have several guests that enjoy walking. Again, we do apologize that you did not enjoy our hotel's location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great service from happy and personal staff. Always a friendly hello when you enter the lobby area. Good restaurants local to the hotel and in easy walking distance.Great location for Georgia Tech. Highly recommend it when traveling in Atlanta and attending anything at Tech. Very comfortable to hang out as well. Loved the bar area and the bartenders were friendly and personable. Great conversation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much Tim. We're always glad to hear when our guests have a great time with us! Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.