We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Business Trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Middlebury, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel for Business Trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and have to say it was a pleasure. The staff are extremely helpful. The suites have plenty of room with comfortable furnishings and the free internet is good for business use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room was comfortable. We look forward to hosting you on your next business trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    49
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
88
26
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked a king studio, and as per the room description, there was supposed to be a jetted tub. But when we got to our room, no tub at all! While I was willing to over look this, the valet parking was unacceptable. We paid $22 a day for valet parking that included in and out privileges, but because of the location, we decided to walk everywhere we went. After a nice weekend, we were met with a line of people waiting to get their cars. The attendants were nice enough, but because the valet stand is by the other hotel (Hilton Garden) exit, all of those people were jumping in front of us to get their cars. There was a crowd of people, and all of us Homewood customers had trouble knowing where to even get in line to give the attendant our tickets. If they would just allow self parking, it would solve this problem. Or they could even have 2 valet stands during busy checkout times. It was enough of an expense and headache that we will not choose this Atlanta location again.

The pool area was nice, though the pool and hot tub both seemed to be the same warm bath temperature:/

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, our website did contain incorrect information and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We have submitted a request to update this information as quickly as possible as we do not offer jetted tubs at the Homewood Suites Midtown Atlanta. We do also apologize for your experience with the valet. We strive to ensure guests at both properties receive their vehicles in a timely manner and regret that this did not happen during your stay. Adding an additional valet stand during busier times to service both hotels is a great idea. We will be taking this to our management team to discuss shortly! Thank you again for your review and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Homewood Suites in Atlanta.

I had heard good things about the hotel, but I was more than pleasantly surprised by the great staff, the impeccable service, their attention to detail…

For three days I was pampered beyond any expectations, and the room was luxuriously appointed. The bed was dreamline, and the spa experience?

As close to paradise as one human being could possibly get!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

this hotel had the most amenities. full size appliances from microwave to refrigerator. even a disposal and dishwasher. house keeping even cleans the dishes for you. appointments in the suite were first class all the way. I travel a lot and this was the best hotel for their class ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We love when our guests have an excellent stay. We're very proud to offer so many amenities to our guests and are so glad that you enjoyed them. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a corner suite as a meeting place for our family for a graduation. View was nice (even though the I-85 runs by) as we could see Georgia Tech and much of the city. Great check in and check out, friendly staff and everything is very new and fresh. Good value for this type of room. Very convenient to MARTA, freeway and Georgia Tech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your 5 start review! We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family stayed here while my Dad had open-heart surgery at Piedmont Hospital. I have never met a more friendly, helpful staff which really helped us relax and we needed this. The rooms were very clean and the food they served was excellent. Every morning they had hot breakfasts with eggs, either bacon, sausage, breads, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins. Mon-Thu they had a "Welcome home" hot meal and the food was great too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while in Atlanta. We are so glad to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your families stay. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Traveling with a 10 year old we wanted to be comfortable and have food storage, etc, for his picky eating habits. The suite couldn't have been nicer. Beds, including the sofa bed, were comfortable. The hotel is new so everything is clean. Everything just worked out perfectly for our needs. Breakfasts were great. I didn't get there early enough to try the complimentary weekday dinner. I'd definitely stay here again. Perfectly located for Georgia Tech graduation ceremony!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.